We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“California Nevada Hawaii Emblem Club Summer State Meeting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Visalia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Visalia
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Cottonwood
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“California Nevada Hawaii Emblem Club Summer State Meeting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times for our Emblem Club meetings. It's as central to all the clubs in the states as we can get. We request certain rooms to be near the meeting space, they have always been able to accommodate our requests. It's a large hotel but, the staff is friendly and remember us from previous visits. The event staff is very good in anticipating our needs and always willing to help us wherever needed. The food is very good. You can eat in the restaurant, bar or they do banquets also. Our room is always clean and well stocked. Yes the AC is somewhat loud but when it's really hot outside who really cares. They have both an indoor pool and hot tub and an outdoor pool. Too bad they only stay open till 10. A nice soak in a hot tub with a glass of wine after a long day of meetings would be lovely. The maid service is very good. It never fails if I leave my room for a meeting when I return my room has been freshened up. I never hesitate to make a reservation here.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Missfitmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    191
    110
    32
    26
See reviews for
149
170
22
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Our baseball team traveled from Oahu,HI to compete in the Cal Ripken Pacific Southwest Regional tournament. From Day 1 of check in, we were welcomed with a friendly staff, housekeeping kept our rooms stocked with fresh towels, necessities and my very comfortable bed was always fixed perfectly. We are also grateful for the hot breakfast that was served daily. I was eager to go back to the hotel after our daily outings. When travelling to an unknown area, nothing beats coming "home" to a clean and safe place to stay. Thank you to the staff of the Holiday Inn Visalia!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caravalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Easy to find, right off the freeway and the staff was very nice.

We ended up having to extend our stay and Bob was awesome, took care of everything without a glitch. We had a late breakfast at the California Cafe on site and Tisha was great. We had technically gotten there at lunch time and she checked with the kitchen and they fixed us a wonderful breakfast (eggs, bacon and country potatoes)

They also have a bar on site that was hopping all weekend in the evening

This was a group booking and I'm glad we stayed here.

Room Tip: Rooms by the interior pool I would shy away from unless you are planning on spending time in the int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
189 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night enroute to the Wine Country from Sequoia National Park. Room was ok but clearly in need of updating. Included hot breakfast at on-site cafe which was adequate. Check-in was friendly. Overall I did not think this was a good value.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BartLasVegas_Nevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Visalia, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear BartLasVegas_Nevada,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the pricing structure of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Large property, so ensure your room doesn't share a wall with the indoor pool (lots of rooms do...it's what makes the pool an indoor one. The issue is the classic "holidome" problem from back in the day...the modest yet unrelenting smell of chlorine in your room. No remodel can solve it. But it's avoidable...get a room that doesn't share a wall with the indoor pool; done. Property is in great shape, free breakfast is ridiculously good. I'd stay here again without question (just in a different room). 40 minutes to the south entry of Sequoia.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms which open up to the indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SuwaneeDad30024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile


Stayed for one night on our way from Las Vegas to Yosemite.

We were a little concerned when approaching the hotel seeing it was squeezed in between an airfield and the freeway, but this proved not to be any issue at all.

The hotel as such was quite OK – clean and good room and bathroom, however as in so many hotels we again had to accept a quite noisy air condition.

But the main obstacle was the service i.e. on check in we had to queue for 15 minutes, as there was only one receptionist. Likewise, the service in the breakfast room was more or less a joke, with two persons serving quite many guests. At one time they ran out of plates, and we had to wait 3-4 minutes for new ones. Amazing that hotels do not understand that waiting time no matter if it is on business travel or vacation is so important to most guests.

During the afternoon the fire-alarm went off – that can happen, but it is really not comforting when the staff explains that this is normal as there is a lot of smoke in the kitchen when they start cooking.

Still, if the Hotel could staff up, it would be very good value for the money.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Morten D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Visalia, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Morten D,

Thank you for your valuable insights. Your willingness to spare some of your time to relay your comments is genuinely appreciated. We utilize all comments for improvement of our product and services and will continue to work towards the highest standard of service for our guests.

Thank you for your comments and we hope that we can better serve you next time.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria,b.c.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Greeted warmly by front desk. Room was clean and beds comfortable. The outdoor pool was great! Temperature good and lots of poolside chairs and lounges. The vanity in the bathroom was lower than average but this wasn't a problem. The best Holiday Inn breakfast so far as it was in the restaurant with lots of fresh fruit and large glasses of juice. The service was impeccable and speedy and the buffet warm and delicious. Hard to believe it was for free!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lumeljay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visalia
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 636 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#3 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
5.5 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Visalia

Property: Wyndham Visalia
Address: 9000 W Airport Dr, Visalia, CA 93277-9511 (Formerly Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Visalia 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Visalia is San Joaquin Valley's largest full-service hotel with conference center between Sacramento and LA, bordering Plaza Business Park and the 40-acre Plaza Park with a fishing pond and wild ducks, 27-hole Valley Oaks Golf Course, 8 tennis courts, and walking and jogging paths. Experience the Downtown Fox Theater, home to Tulare County Symphony, with free trolley, art galleries, art walk tour, antique shopping on Main Street, 200 restaurants, the Chinese Cultural Center, Murals of Tulare County, Children's Museum, Bravo Farms for artesian cheeses and wine tasting and the year round wonderland of nearby Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. Guests enjoy award-winning dining in our onsite restaurant, Cafe California, specialty drinks and an extensive appetizer list in our onsite Mahoganys Lounge. Relax and unwind in our outdoor pool, indoor pool, Jacuzzi or fitness center. Business travelers enjoy free high-speed wireless Internet throughout hotel, business center, executive boardroom, 12 banquet rooms, two ballrooms (5-1000 attendees). Hotel is smoke-free. Complimentary shuttle from/to Visalia Municipal Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Visalia
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel And Conf Center
Visalia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing