We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Wyndham Visalia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Visalia
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed the night while coming back from Kings Canyon. This place was by far the best Hotel around. Rooms are clean and the atmosphere down stairs was fun. I will stay here again next time through. Staff are nice and helpful!

Room Tip: I would say any room is a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, General Manager at Wyndham Visalia, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
The Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conference Center Team would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel on your excursion to Kings Canyon National Park. We are extremely pleased to discover you enjoyed your accommodation, that our staff was helpful and nice, and that our lobby’s ambiance was entertaining. Thank you for taking the opportunity to review our hotel and for choosing to stay with us again in the future. We anticipate your return, as it would be a pleasure to serve you again.

Thank you,

The Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conference Center Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    261
    149
    44
    35
See reviews for
241
222
29
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palmdale, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

stayed here with our 2 children a week prior during a trip to Sequoia National Park. The hotel was easy to get to, clean, with a very friendly staff. It's a little older, but the upkeep is very good. Kids loved the indoor pool and the complimentary buffet breakfast. Only negative was the fitness center. For a hotel that large it was in miserable condition with very outdated equipment. Could definately use an upgrad.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, General Manager at Wyndham Visalia, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel and Conference Center. We are very pleased to learn your overall guest experience at our hotel was positive and that you were able to take advantage of our indoor pool and enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Furthermore thank you for taking notice of our convenient location, the hotel’s cleanliness, and for complimenting our hotel staff on their friendliness.

Moreover we thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, as this information is pertinent to the success of our product. For this reason, your concerns regarding the fitness center were forwarded to the respective managers for additional review and resolution.

It was a pleasure to have served you and your family during your trip to Sequoia National Park. We anticipate that if your travels bring you back to our area, that you will choose to stay with us again.

Thank you,

The Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conference Center Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford, California
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The wife and I decide to stay after a Christmas Party, so we could have some drinks during the party. The is located just of the US198 highway, so very easy to get too. The rooms are very nice with king bed, writing desk with charging station, seating area with loveseat, microwave, refrigerator, 42 flat screen TV with 43 channels and free HBO, free Wi-Fi, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. One draw back is the bathroom is small. Free breakfast included. They have lounge, restaurant, fitness center, business center, outdoor heated pool and indoor heated pool with hot tub.

The conference is set up for any size of event. Worked really well for The Filipino-American Association Christmas party with a couple of hundred people. Everyone had a great time. The catering staff did a good job since we had a set down service. The meal was really good, servicing NY Steak, rice, steamed veggies, salad and strawberry cheese cake. Really enjoyed it. The was a bar offered for drinks.

The hotel and conference center is a good place to hold an event.

Room Tip: Really do not think it makes much difference since not view from any room, but would suggest a first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PurpleDancingqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, General Manager at Wyndham Visalia, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
The Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel and Conference Center team would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay and conference. We are very delighted to learn that your accommodation was acceptable and that your event was a success. We appreciate you taking notice of our many amenities, our convenient location, and our well designed guest rooms.

We are grateful for your review as this information aids in the creation of a better hospitality product for guest enjoyment. Thank you again for your detailed review and if a conference or a simple get-a-way brings you back to our hotel, we will cheerfully welcome you as our guest.

Thank you,

The Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel and Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodlake, California
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I planned a romantic getaway for my husband and I, and this Hotel was perfect. The staff was very nice and attentive. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The bed was extremely comfortable and the temperature in the room was relaxing. We plan to visit again soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, General Manager at Wyndham Visalia, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
The entire staff of the Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel and Conference Center would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your romantic getaway. We are extremely pleased your room was overall to your satisfaction that our staff made every effort to make your stay enjoyable.

Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel, as this practice informs our management team of the quality product we are providing our guests. We anticipate your return for your next romantic getaway, as we would be happy to serve you once again.

Thank you,

The Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel and Conference Center Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I only stayed one night, but everything about the stay was great. Visalia was a mid-way stopping point on a trip to northern California, and this hotel was perfect. The price was reasonable, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the included breakfast buffet was excellent.

My room was on the fifth floor facing the freeway, but I didn't notice the traffic noise other reviewers have complained about. The room was clean and appeared well maintained. The bed was comfortable and included both soft and firm pillows. The buffet, aside from some dry, rigid pancakes, was delicious and offered a wide range of choices. Much better than the continental breakfast you might get at other hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pasajero57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, General Manager at Wyndham Visalia, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel and Conference Center on your recent visit. We are very pleased to discover your stay was great and that your overall guest experience was positive. It is wonderful to know your room accommodation was comfortable and that our breakfast buffet was delicious.

Our management team appreciates the time you took to review our hotel, as this helpful information aids in creating a higher quality product for all our guests. If your travels bring you back to Visalia, CA; we anticipate you will choose to stay with us again, as we would be honored to serve you.

Thank you,

The Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel and Conference Center Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I spent two nights here, and it was a pleasant experience. The lobby of the hotel is modern, clean, and professional. All of the staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean, the beds comfortable. There is a restaurant and a bar on site, and the staff in both were very friendly every time that I went in. I would highly recommend this hotel as a great place to stay -- it's a little outside Visalia, but in such a small town "a little outside" means a few minutes drive.

The restaurant has a breakfast buffet that is loaded with everything you could possibly imagine for around $10 -- cheaper than ordering anything else off the menu, and it was good.

Room Tip: I had a room near the housekeeping staff's offices, and they don't waste anytime -- they get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, General Manager at Wyndham Visalia, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We thank you for having chosen to stay at the Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel and Conference Center. We are delighted your stay was comfortable and enjoyable for a positive guest experience. Plus, we are happy our restaurant and lounge were to your liking and satisfaction throughout your stay.

We appreciate the time and effort you took to review our hotel; as this vital feedback aids in creating a higher quality product for all our guests. We are grateful for your recommendation and if you visit Visalia, CA again, we would love to have you back as our guest.

Thank you,

The Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel and Conference Center Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Hotel itself is good. Nice rooms and nice lobby.

We got a nice and comfortable room. Zero view but it was ok.

The only thing was the elevators. Only one of the two was working and it took forever, even if nobody else was using it. Most people, including me, opted to just use the stairs.

Other than that, good hotel, good price and good location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExplorerFromToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, General Manager at Wyndham Visalia, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
We are truly sorry for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay at our hotel. Unfortunately at the time of your stay, we were having technical difficulties with our elevators that since have been repaired and are fully functional. However, we are very pleased to learn your accommodation was comfortable, priced reasonably, and our lobby was to your liking.

We would like to thank you for your feedback as this helps our management team create a higher quality product for our guests. We hope that in the future if your travels bring you back to Visalia, CA, you will give us another opportunity to better serve you.

Thank you,
The Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conference Center Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visalia hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
744 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
194 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#4 of 14 in Visalia
470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Visalia

Property: Wyndham Visalia
Address: 9000 W Airport Dr, Visalia, CA 93277-9511 (Formerly Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Visalia
#2 Business Hotel in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Visalia 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Visalia is San Joaquin Valley's largest full-service hotel with conference center between Sacramento and LA, bordering Plaza Business Park and the 40-acre Plaza Park with a fishing pond and wild ducks, 27-hole Valley Oaks Golf Course, 8 tennis courts, and walking and jogging paths. Experience the Downtown Fox Theater, home to Tulare County Symphony, with free trolley, art galleries, art walk tour, antique shopping on Main Street, 200 restaurants, the Chinese Cultural Center, Murals of Tulare County, Children's Museum, Bravo Farms for artesian cheeses and wine tasting and the year round wonderland of nearby Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. Guests enjoy award-winning dining in our onsite restaurant, Cafe California, specialty drinks and an extensive appetizer list in our onsite Mahoganys Lounge. Relax and unwind in our outdoor pool, indoor pool, Jacuzzi or fitness center. Business travelers enjoy free high-speed wireless Internet throughout hotel, business center, executive boardroom, 12 banquet rooms, two ballrooms (5-1000 attendees). Hotel is smoke-free. Complimentary shuttle from/to Visalia Municipal Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel And Conf Center
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Visalia
Visalia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing