We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Visalia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Visalia
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Georgia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Clean and quiet room with lots of space. Good breakfast. Great location near Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon National Park. I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay close to the big trees.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveinGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    184
    103
    31
    25
See reviews for
139
164
21
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

After arriving late and finding no attendant at the La Quinta to give me my reserved room, the Holiday Inn saved the day and provided me with a room. The room was nice but we got a room facing the highway and I thought a truck was going to drive through the window all night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Southbay_Traveler76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Visalia, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Southbay_Traveler76,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardena, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here after a long day in the Sequioas. Very friendly staff. From check in to check out everyone was very friendly.
The rooms and facility were very clean. It is a pet friendly hotel but there was no signs of pet odor anywhere. Its is right next to the freeway and a small airport. Noise was not a factor at all. Coupons for free breakfast buffett for two. Wonderful selection of food. Indoor and outdoor pool with towels available.

would recomend to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hawaii5bro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed 4 nights attending a convention with 350 attendees. Our room was on the 5th floor. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. We had an executive room with refrigerator and microwave. When you check in ask about the breakfast buffet special. It appears they don't have it all the time, but it can't hurt to ask. The buffet offers a good variety of items.

Room Tip: it was quiet on the 5th floor. rooms near the indoor pool are exposed to the chlorine smell from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marianne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed in this hotel during our weekend trip to Kings Canyon and Sequoia National Park. It is reasonably priced and about 1 hour drive away from both parks.

I would give a higher score if we were not assigned in this odd room. It is on the 2nd floor facing their indoor pool. Yes, in door pool, this means the only window we have is toward a room. It is noisy, no privacy at all (can't have the blind off or everyone in the pool can see the room). There is no natural light from outside. I believe rooms from 210-220 are facing the indoor pool.

There were two weddings during the weekend we stayed. The music was super loud and was on till 2 in the morning. It is impossible to go to sleep with such music on. I specifically asked a quiet room and was told the one I got was quiet. I am not sure if it's true. Anyways, it is only noisy on Saturday night.

Please make sure to pay extra $16/room for their breakfast, it's worth it. Kids can eat free when adults purchased the breakfast. They have the best choice and service.

I would go back again, but make sure not to stay in the same room.

Room Tip: avoid room 210-220.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Visalia, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear RetailSolutions,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay

It is very unfortunate that your stay with us was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the noise challenges the event has caused you and for the dissatisfaction you had with the room assigned to you. We regret the negative experience and impressions you may have had.

I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. We appreciate all guest feedback, and strive to provide excellent service to all of our guests. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Paid around 25 per person with full breakfast in a room for 4 people. Easy to get to Sequoia National Park and the canyon. Service is good and room was very clean. Free parking with lots of space. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lfbitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, General Manager at Wyndham Visalia, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel and Conference Center on your recent visit. We are very pleased that your stay was comfortable, reasonable, and enjoyable.

We hope you enjoyed all our hotel amenities and we are happy you noticed the convenient location of the hotel. Since our hotel is situated near a major highway intersection, all surrounding travel destinations are easy to access without the confusion.

We truly appreciate your feedback and decision to recommend our hotel to other guests. If someday your travels bring you back to Visalia, CA we hope you will choose our hotel again, as we would be delighted to serve you.


Thank you,

The Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conference Center Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

A nice, clean hotel with all the amenities you would expect from a Holiday Inn. I stayed there only one night - arriving late and leaving early next morning. The welcome pack had a very fancy looking bottle of water, Snickers bar and a pack of trail mix. Nice!! The check-in and check-out process was quick & efficient. The rooms were clean, neat and quiet. There was a big party going on in one of the halls near the lobby, but didn't hear any of the party noise in the room. One big advantage of this hotel is that Sequoia Shuttle stops right outside the front door of the hotel. The hotel is near the airport, and is supposed to have a complimentary shuttle; but, I did not use it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaviMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, General Manager at Wyndham Visalia, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conference Center during your trip. We appreciate your review and we are content to learn your overall guest experience was “better than average”.

Furthermore, we thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. As a token of our appreciation for your continued loyalty, we were more than happy to provide you with a gift bag upon your arrival.

If your travels bring you back to Visalia, CA we hope next time you will be able to enjoy all the amenities our hotel has to offer. We look forward to your next visit and thank you again for your detailed feedback.


Thank you,

The Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conference Center Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visalia
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#3 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
5.5 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Visalia

Property: Wyndham Visalia
Address: 9000 W. Airport Dr., Visalia, CA 93277 (Formerly Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Visalia 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Visalia is San Joaquin Valley's largest full-service hotel with conference center between Sacramento and LA, bordering Plaza Business Park and the 40-acre Plaza Park with a fishing pond and wild ducks, 27-hole Valley Oaks Golf Course, 8 tennis courts, and walking and jogging paths. Experience the Downtown Fox Theater, home to Tulare County Symphony, with free trolley, art galleries, art walk tour, antique shopping on Main Street, 200 restaurants, the Chinese Cultural Center, Murals of Tulare County, Children's Museum, Bravo Farms for artesian cheeses and wine tasting and the year round wonderland of nearby Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. Guests enjoy award-winning dining in our onsite restaurant, Cafe California, specialty drinks and an extensive appetizer list in our onsite Mahoganys Lounge. Relax and unwind in our outdoor pool, indoor pool, Jacuzzi or fitness center. Business travelers enjoy free high-speed wireless Internet throughout hotel, business center, executive boardroom, 12 banquet rooms, two ballrooms (5-1000 attendees). Hotel is smoke-free. Complimentary shuttle from/to Visalia Municipal Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Wyndham Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Visalia
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel And Conf Center
Visalia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing