We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Escape to a nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Visalia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Visalia
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
266 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Escape to a nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during our 16 day tour of California. Visalia is the oldest town between Los Angeles and San Francisco in the San Joaquin Valley. A large spacious hotel located on the outskirts of the town. It has a large reception area and bedrooms. Nice features are the have 'hard' and 'soft' pillows to choose. No safe, but have tea making facilities in the bedroom. Also has large tv. The carpet in the bedroom was marked and could do with a clean. Free wi-fi connections. Bathroom well furnished. Small outdoor swimming pool. Menu choice good and well presented. Waiter service slow, but if not in a hurry worth the wait!. Reasonably quiet area and a nice hotel to escape to, or to break a journey.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wonderfree41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    197
    113
    33
    28
See reviews for
152
176
24
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LA, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is quite a gem. The last two hotels chains I've stayed in were for the Holiday Inn and they've been quite pleasant. This location is right off of the highway, so access is super easy and fast. The parking lot is huge, which is good because this hotel is also huge! I only stayed for one night, so I didn't use any of the amenities like the indoor swimming pool, but everything looked clean and orderly.

Our room was a standard double and had all of the usual amenities. The best part is their soap. haha - yes, their soap! The complimentary toiletries are from Bath and Body works, so I make it a point to use them. Also, USA today is delivered to your door in the early AM, and the ice/vending machines were just a short jaunt down the hallway. The front desk was nice, but since my transaction was prepaid there wasn't a whole lot of discussion.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funnymoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Hotel Lobby is beautiful, clean, very comfortable beds and pillows, great media center, great pools, and great continental breakfasts. The hotel staff is the absolute best. They are all very friendly and helpful, especially their Social Media Coordinator, Anthony Archuletta. He helped me tremendously with a serious travel problem that occurred. I have traveled a lot, but in all my travels, I have never ran into a better staff that is truly capable, helpful and friendly. Don't hesitate to stay here.
You will love it.

Room Tip: My room was really nice, so I would imagine they are all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank doglover359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We recently stayed for one night on a business trip. There's ample parking for any size vehicle in their spacious lot. The hotel is located right off the freeway so access to other venues is easy. There are tennis court across the street and a park nearby. What a relaxing hotel. Very clean and inviting. The gentleman who checked us in at the front desk was extremely efficient, professional and friendly. Our room was just right; very clean, bed comfortable and overall nice and quiet. There are two sparkling swimming pools, one indoor with a jacuzzi for year round swimming and a refreshing outdoor pool for the hot summertime. There's a small but very nice looking bar. We didn't have the chance to go in but we enjoyed the breakfast buffet in the restaurant. They had a tasty selection of food items, both hot and cold. The servers in the restaurant were attentive and friendly. Though short, we did enjoy our stay and will return without a doubt.

Room Tip: Upgrade to 5th floor rooms, have refrigerators and microwaves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank totheisles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperhill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Enjoyed one night in this hotel. Good bed & linens. Only thing we missed not being in the room was a refrigerator & exhaust fan in bath. We paid a little extra when booking for breakfast in their restaurant, & it was well worth it. GREAT breakfast buffet !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Visalia for a graduation party and must say, it has it's ups and downs. See below about what I like and dislike about this property:

Pros:
-Great location with regards to access to Visalia, the airport and Highway 99
-Large banquet rooms
-Very nice lobby and business center

Cons:
-Rooms are a bit dated
-Rooms facing the indoor pool= no real privacy and no real sunlight for me to wake up to.
-Probably a few other things that I am forgetting about.

Overall though, I did not mind my stay and would stay again if need be.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrInternational702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed two nights. rooms clean, beds comfortable. Free breakfast buffet for each of us and free well drink in bar. Bar was busy on Sat. lots of people dancing while DJ played favorite songs. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't get room near elevator gets a little loud when kids are allowed by their parents to run an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visalia hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 650 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
5.5 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#3 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Visalia

Property: Wyndham Visalia
Address: 9000 W Airport Dr, Visalia, CA 93277-9511 (Formerly Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Visalia 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Visalia is San Joaquin Valley's largest full-service hotel with conference center between Sacramento and LA, bordering Plaza Business Park and the 40-acre Plaza Park with a fishing pond and wild ducks, 27-hole Valley Oaks Golf Course, 8 tennis courts, and walking and jogging paths. Experience the Downtown Fox Theater, home to Tulare County Symphony, with free trolley, art galleries, art walk tour, antique shopping on Main Street, 200 restaurants, the Chinese Cultural Center, Murals of Tulare County, Children's Museum, Bravo Farms for artesian cheeses and wine tasting and the year round wonderland of nearby Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. Guests enjoy award-winning dining in our onsite restaurant, Cafe California, specialty drinks and an extensive appetizer list in our onsite Mahoganys Lounge. Relax and unwind in our outdoor pool, indoor pool, Jacuzzi or fitness center. Business travelers enjoy free high-speed wireless Internet throughout hotel, business center, executive boardroom, 12 banquet rooms, two ballrooms (5-1000 attendees). Hotel is smoke-free. Complimentary shuttle from/to Visalia Municipal Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel And Conf Center
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Visalia
Visalia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing