We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice gateway to the sequoias.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wyndham Visalia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Visalia
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A nice gateway to the sequoias.”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This hotel was just a nice surprise.
I wasn’t expecting to stay in Visalia, but due to my late arrival, I decided to spend the night and visit the Giant Sequoias in the very early morning… What a nice place to stay.
The front desk is very friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable and the restaurant is quite nice.
This Holiday Inn was quite different from the others I visited recently...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Waehneldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    229
    138
    42
    33
See reviews for
201
199
28
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Everything as expected and comfy for a layered-ownership branded hotel.
Would be ideal if you can get discounted rooms as the standard charge is for the business-card holders.
Excellent value shuttle bus running up to the National Park from here too.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArgyleRich33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

On the surface it looks like just another local Holiday Inn, but the staff truly treated me like family! Work kept me there for most of the summer, often five days per week - but I always felt at home there.

The front desk staff (especially the comedy team of Carrie and Sarah), California Cafe crew, and the Mahogany Bar bunch all went out of their way to treat me like more than just a customer. During the summer they often fill to capacity with tour busses full of European tourists, but this just adds to the colorful character of the place, since most are very friendly and happy to meet Americans.

The California Cafe has very good food (better than most restaurants in town), though the prices seem a tad bit high. The bar has an above-average food menu with very reasonable prices.

Room Tip: North rooms face the freeway but are still very quiet. Most 5th floor rooms have refrigerators and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dboard9Abuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

A young girl name Carrie was extremely helpful and had a lot of patience. I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. I will return on next business trip.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

My family and I stay here often and consider this hotel our "home away from home". We always receive excellant service, from the front desk staff to housekeeping. They know us so well and always have our room ready and stocked with extra blankets, towels, etc. They recently upgraded the tv's to flat screens, which is a bonus! The restaurant is nice to have so we don't have to go out, and they serve a great breakfast! The bar has a very nice atmosphere and the front lobby is a nice place to visit with friends and family because they have a huge fireplace and lots of comfy couches to lounge in. It is also a real nice area to sit and read. They have two pools, one indoor and an outdoor. Both are clean, and the grandkids always spend alot of time in them. The workout room has all the basics or you can walk across the street and take advantage of the park, if you prefer to be outdoors. This is a wonderful hotel with friendly staff and alot to offer.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nevorah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I have stayed in many hotels for business and pleasure and have found this hotel to be very accomodating and relaxing. The front desk was so pleasant and helpful in every way possible. It is nice to be greeted by people who genuinely care and understand the tiredness of weary travelers. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia,ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

My wife and I spent an evening here and it was awsome! The rooms were very comfortable and the staff was very accomodating. We really enjoyed eating at the restaurant, it was better than some of the best Restaurants in Visalia. Great food and great service!!
We also enjoyed the lounge, great adult drinks and friendly bartenders.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tico40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srummage, General Manager at Wyndham Visalia, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
I can't tell you how proud I am to hear a local resident enjoying our service as much as the out of town traveler. We are always excited and pleaded to provide great service, and it is truly a delight when we can make one of our own feel right at home. Hope to have you and your family back again very soon, enjoy the Holidays. Samantha Rummage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visalia hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
710 reviews
0.1 mi away
Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
183 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#4 of 14 in Visalia
456 reviews
5.6 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Visalia

Property: Wyndham Visalia
Address: 9000 W Airport Dr, Visalia, CA 93277-9511 (Formerly Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Visalia 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Visalia is San Joaquin Valley's largest full-service hotel with conference center between Sacramento and LA, bordering Plaza Business Park and the 40-acre Plaza Park with a fishing pond and wild ducks, 27-hole Valley Oaks Golf Course, 8 tennis courts, and walking and jogging paths. Experience the Downtown Fox Theater, home to Tulare County Symphony, with free trolley, art galleries, art walk tour, antique shopping on Main Street, 200 restaurants, the Chinese Cultural Center, Murals of Tulare County, Children's Museum, Bravo Farms for artesian cheeses and wine tasting and the year round wonderland of nearby Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. Guests enjoy award-winning dining in our onsite restaurant, Cafe California, specialty drinks and an extensive appetizer list in our onsite Mahoganys Lounge. Relax and unwind in our outdoor pool, indoor pool, Jacuzzi or fitness center. Business travelers enjoy free high-speed wireless Internet throughout hotel, business center, executive boardroom, 12 banquet rooms, two ballrooms (5-1000 attendees). Hotel is smoke-free. Complimentary shuttle from/to Visalia Municipal Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel And Conf Center
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Visalia
Visalia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing