We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visalia, Ca with shuttle service to national park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Three day stay with an Excellent room, staff and breakfast. Reference Google maps; there are several businesses near by within walking distance....200 minimum, so, I am expanding on the previous stopping point.

Room Tip: Always choose a top floor room away from elevators and ice machines with any hotel; this hotel has a...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank FLORIDAJONES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 227 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014

We just stayed here for 4 nights. I;m from Visalia and have stayed in a number of different hotels in the city and have a good basis for comparison.

The room was quiet and its a long and comfortable bed. The hotel is clean and modern. Check in and Check out were fast and staff is great.
Break fast is reasonable sized especially given that its FREE.
They have a great pet policy in fact one of the best in the area.
Location is a little hard to find. If you want to travel a bit you can get a cheaper hotel but its less convenient.
Its THE place we are staying at from now on.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

LaQuinta in Visalia never disappoints. I can count on friendly check-in and check-out, clean and spacious rooms, convenient location, and a worry free stay! Only place I stay when visiting family in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Cole711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zuno_87, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Visalia - Sequoia Gateway La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Did a one-night stopover at this hotel. Room was the standard motel layout, but was clean and comfortable. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was the usual coffee, juice, powdered scrabbled eggs, make-your-own waffles, etc. Away from heavy traffic. Middle of the price range for this sort of facility.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zuno_87, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

First time in a La Quinta hotel but definitely not the last. It was a couple of miles from the centre of town but just a short drive down the freeway. Breakfast area was a little small but a really good choice of items. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank GrazaLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zuno_87, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Visalia - Sequoia Gateway La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We recently held a car meet in Visalia and spent 6 nights at the La Quinta hotel in Visalia, and what a nice stay it was. We had 52 participants at the meet that stayed at this hotel and they all had very positive comments about it. All the staff was very accommodating and very friendly. They bent over backwards to make our stay great and made us feel welcome, any request we had they responded in a very positive way. The rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable, and the bed was GREAT, and we really appreciated the microwave and frig in all the rooms. The morning breakfast was good, all you needed, eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit and all the usual continental items, and they kept it well stocked. Pool area was nice (indoor) and a very good exercise area. I can without reservation recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Visalia area, you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 41Graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

the suite we rented was very comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Each morning the USA Today for available for us to read. We stay at this hotel every time we visit Visalia. The reason is this is the only hotel with a one bedroom suite, at an affordable price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zuno_87, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Visalia - Sequoia Gateway La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visalia hotels
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
867 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
772 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#5 of 14 in Visalia
481 reviews
3.3 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
2.3 mi away
Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway

Address: 5438 W Cypress Ave, Visalia, CA 93277-8340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Visalia
Price Range: $101 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Visalia
Visalia La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing