We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

First time in a La Quinta hotel but definitely not the last. It was a couple of miles from the centre of town but just a short drive down the freeway. Breakfast area was a little small but a really good choice of items. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank GrazaLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zuno_87, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Visalia - Sequoia Gateway La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    62
    22
    9
    6
See reviews for
66
45
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We recently held a car meet in Visalia and spent 6 nights at the La Quinta hotel in Visalia, and what a nice stay it was. We had 52 participants at the meet that stayed at this hotel and they all had very positive comments about it. All the staff was very accommodating and very friendly. They bent over backwards to make our stay great and made us feel welcome, any request we had they responded in a very positive way. The rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable, and the bed was GREAT, and we really appreciated the microwave and frig in all the rooms. The morning breakfast was good, all you needed, eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit and all the usual continental items, and they kept it well stocked. Pool area was nice (indoor) and a very good exercise area. I can without reservation recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Visalia area, you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 41Graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

the suite we rented was very comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Each morning the USA Today for available for us to read. We stay at this hotel every time we visit Visalia. The reason is this is the only hotel with a one bedroom suite, at an affordable price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zuno_87, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Visalia - Sequoia Gateway La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed here for 5 weeks for work...cant complain except for the very slow lift. Windows are double glazed so sound is not a problem. 30 fox channels. internet was fast. Gym and pool are decent for the price you pay for a room.

rooms/bathroom are in good condition.

Breakfast consited of oats/waffles/toast/coffe/tea/juice. cold boiled eggs, i think the eggs and sausages were microwaved.

would stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zuno_87, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Visalia - Sequoia Gateway La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Came across this place after a long, long drive from Las Vegas. If you are looking for a good place to stay there are several just off H 198 - do not even bother going into Visalia itself, as it has the most convoluted one way system we've ever come across!

I digress. Hotel is clean, and the staff welcoming. Be aware though, the prices quoted will always have taxes added on at the end, which makes it not such a good deal. Room was very nice and bed was good as well. Bathroom clean, as was room. Nice touch with fridge and microwave and coffee maker which was a god send!

Breakfast had a good range of choices.

Near a few eateries: Applebees, Dennys, Subway, and also pharmacy (Walgreens or CVS!) which has everything. There is also a Walmart not too far away, but manic one way system makes the journey seem much much longer.

It is quite near the Sequoia National Forest, which is well worth going to and scenery is spectacular - lots of mountains!

So, if you are ever in the area, La Quinta is a good place to stay.

PS: thank you to the nice police officer who didn't book us for running a red light... nuff said!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trotty73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Another Farm Show Rip Off. Net cost per night of used room was @ $450!
Had to call front desk to shut up neighbors TV about 1:30 AM. Yes walls are bad.
Had to jimmy AC to get it to work. Two Full beds? What's with that? Bed was OK, pillows sucked. Couldn't get local TV channels, and cable or satellite channels were all snowy.
Couldn't get WiFi to work. All this while retiling the lobby. OK continental breakfast, probably best part. Makes me want to look at Motel 6 again, only $89.99 during show.

Room Tip: Try to get end room with limited neighbors and pray they're quiet. Maybe ask if TV works normall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visalia hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
3.3 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#3 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
Address: 5438 W Cypress Ave, Visalia, CA 93277-8340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Visalia
Visalia La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing