We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Top flight Mid-Range lodging” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
Pismo Beach, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Top flight Mid-Range lodging”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Another Farm Show Rip Off. Net cost per night of used room was @ $450!
Had to call front desk to shut up neighbors TV about 1:30 AM. Yes walls are bad.
Had to jimmy AC to get it to work. Two Full beds? What's with that? Bed was OK, pillows sucked. Couldn't get local TV channels, and cable or satellite channels were all snowy.
Couldn't get WiFi to work. All this while retiling the lobby. OK continental breakfast, probably best part. Makes me want to look at Motel 6 again, only $89.99 during show.

Room Tip: Try to get end room with limited neighbors and pray they're quiet. Maybe ask if TV works normall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    59
    22
    9
    5
See reviews for
64
43
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were visiting family for my birthday and we stayed here for a night. We had a credit card auth form filled out and I guess the front desk miscommunicated with each other because they said we didnt. So, that delayed our check in about 20 mins. Once we got to our room it was pleasant and clean. Breakfast in the morning was nice and the pool and hot tub room looked nice although we didnt use it. My only problem with the rooms were that the walls were very thin. We could hear above us and next door. It sounded like a group of older people were next to us because they were up at 5am laughing and talking very loud. We like to sleep in so this was very annoying. Mixed with the people walking above us our morning wasn't very restful. Overall it was a nice place. I won't stay again as I prefer the Hampton but this is a good option as well.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greed0992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

we stayed here over the weekend and were suprised how nice it was. weve stayed at some other la quintas that werent so nice. this one has a full breakfast indoor pool hot tub wifi what else could you ask for??? and the staff was so friendly and nice. they went out of their way to make us feel at home. i give this place a ten especially Kristen the lady at the front desk she was awesome!!! we definitely will stay here again when we visit california next year

Room Tip: we liked the back side it faced a mini golf corse
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank patty o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed on a business conference. The room was clean and spacious, included a large desk. The staff was friendly. Continental breakfast provided each day.
Indoor pool. Comfortable clean beds.
Easy to control room temperature. Quiet rooms.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank djrmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I was arriving late to this hotel on holiday weekend and had called ahead to let them know I would not be in until almost midnight. I arrived closer to 1am to find no one at the front desk. I rang the bell, called the front desk and no one came out or answered the phone. I waited for almost 20 minutes and no one showed up. The brother of the person who was on duty showed up while I was waiting expecting to find him there as well. He was expecting to get hooked up with a room to have some fun with his lady friend. After the brother could not find the attendant on duty or get ahold of him on his cell, I called the Holiday Inn down the road and they were happy to take my business. Be weary if you are arriving late at night or need assistance during the night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Southbay_Traveler76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, CA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Located next to Subway, Del Taco, Jack in the Box, Breakfast Restaurant, Walgreens, Gas Station within a few feet of the hotel's front door. Pets are welcomed and treated well. The hotel is relatively new.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulaQS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visalia hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#4 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
3.3 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
Address: 5438 W Cypress Ave, Visalia, CA 93277-8340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Visalia
Visalia La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing