We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Staff on Duty late at Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No Staff on Duty late at Night”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I was arriving late to this hotel on holiday weekend and had called ahead to let them know I would not be in until almost midnight. I arrived closer to 1am to find no one at the front desk. I rang the bell, called the front desk and no one came out or answered the phone. I waited for almost 20 minutes and no one showed up. The brother of the person who was on duty showed up while I was waiting expecting to find him there as well. He was expecting to get hooked up with a room to have some fun with his lady friend. After the brother could not find the attendant on duty or get ahold of him on his cell, I called the Holiday Inn down the road and they were happy to take my business. Be weary if you are arriving late at night or need assistance during the night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Southbay_Traveler76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    69
    28
    10
    6
See reviews for
69
52
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, CA
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Located next to Subway, Del Taco, Jack in the Box, Breakfast Restaurant, Walgreens, Gas Station within a few feet of the hotel's front door. Pets are welcomed and treated well. The hotel is relatively new.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulaQS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtice, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The room we had was spacious and clean. The folks at the front desk were wonderful and helpful. The location is close to anything you could need. The pool was great and not see t r ong with chemical smells. Nice place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank wmelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I go to Visalia twice a month on business and this La Quinta is my favorite place to stay in the area. Good service, clean rooms, and its nice and quiet. The beds are nice and firm and put me right to sleep. I have absolutely no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visalia hotels
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
774 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
734 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#4 of 14 in Visalia
466 reviews
3.3 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
Address: 5438 W Cypress Ave, Visalia, CA 93277-8340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Visalia
Visalia La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing