We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Couldnt ask for anything more!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5438 West Cypress Ave, Visalia, CA 93277   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Couldnt ask for anything more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I go to Visalia twice a month on business and this La Quinta is my favorite place to stay in the area. Good service, clean rooms, and its nice and quiet. The beds are nice and firm and put me right to sleep. I have absolutely no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    54
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
60
39
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Location is great, lots of things around motel ie, Walgreens, eating establishments, entertainment facilities. Besides all this, they allow pets to stay, which is the main reason we started to stay in your places several years ago.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were coming back from Sequoia late at night and needed a nice place to rest our heads. We tried three other hotels before this one, and they were all booked up. We got the last room at La Quinta that night. It was a king suite, which wasn't ideal with kids; but with sleeping kids in the car and it being almost 10 pm, we decided we would make it work. The lady at check in was polite and ended up giving us a slight discount for the room, which was nice. There was a pull out couch in the suite, but the bed on the couch was pretty awful, so we just had one of the kids sleep on the couch covered with a blanket and it worked out nicely. Breakfast in the morning was pretty typical of hotels these days. Not outstanding, but it's free and filled us up for the car ride back home. It was a bit overpriced for the length of time we were there; less than 10 hours, but it was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AZ_Mama_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Hampton Inn was booked so we got a room here. Smelled strange in the lobby & in our room. Bathroom floor was dirty. Wall by bathtub had mold & drywall flaking off. Ran out of toilet tissue! Very noisy in the hall & room above. Bed was not bad but a warmer blanket would have been nice. Saw men outside with no shirts on smoking & talking loudly - seemed a but odd so I would not recommend a woman staying here alone. Pool reeked of chlorine. Breakfast was so so. Was mot worth the money. Next time I will go to Fresno to get a room. La Quinta Inns are not consistent. I read good reviews and wonder if this is the same hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colorado-okie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Had a great stay.. Place was Nice & Clean, swimming pool was heated & the staff was very nice and friendly.. location is right off the freeway.. lots of places to eat in walking distance and so is CVS.. Also has a theam park right behind the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed two nights in this hotel. As I drove into the parking lot, the hotel looked pretty new and well kept, so the first impression was very good. I stayed in one bedroom suite on the third floor, which was very spacious and clean. The room was very quiet - may be due to the double pane windows with two and a half layers of curtain doing a good job of insulating any outside noise. So I slept very well for both nights. The bath room had "Jack and Jill" type door which was accessible from both bedroom and living room. I had to do some work on my laptop in the living room late in the night and could access the bathroom without waking up my wife while she is sleeping in the bedroom. So it was a plus. There was ehternet cable and power outlet on top of the desk which was very convenient for hooking up my laptop to catch up with work. There were two flat screen TVs - one in the bed room and one in the living room. There were pretty good choices for breakfast - coffee, juices, danish, bagels, fruits, cereleal, eggs and sausages. And you can make your own wafflle, too. So we ate there. I didn't have a chance to use the pool or hot-tub, but there were couple of families with children swiming in the pool area. The hotel is located in very nice shooping/office complex and close to many things. To summarize, it it located in good, safe area and it is very well maintained and clean with all the amenities you would expect from good hote. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 122DavidK122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visalia
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 551 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#3 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
3.3 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
Address: 5438 West Cypress Ave, Visalia, CA 93277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Visalia
Visalia La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing