We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok stopover for Sequoia, but will spend the $10 to stay elsewhere next time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ok stopover for Sequoia, but will spend the $10 to stay elsewhere next time”
Reviewed August 9, 2009

Our room was quite large and the bed was comfortable enough but there was a lounge chair in the room that was completely disgusting. Dirty, greasy, lumpy just GROSS. It should not have been in the room. The bed was ok but nothing special. Breakfast was well attended. The location was not very good, if you are looking for something to do stay in town, somewhere near main street, they have some restaurants and such.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayte4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    75
    39
    7
    7
See reviews for
59
62
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
147 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2009

I travel often and have been to a lot of hotels. This Comfort Inn exceeded my expecation for a hotel in this class in almost every way. The entire complex was clean and above average to the other 2 star hotels - I would almost expect such place to be more in line with Holiday Inn Express. The room I got was clean, large, with an armchair and a desk. The bed was very comfortable as well. And the best thing is, the breakfast is a hot breakfast - with sausages/eggs in addition to the usual stuff. Friendly staff as well. Other than a slight distance to everything else/downtown, this place is a very pleasant surprise. I would stay at this place again!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yacro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff,Wales,United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2009

we stopped off in the Comfort inn as part of our tour, we were not disappointed, the staff were professional and helpful, the room was clean and bright with a sleeping and sitting area. The hotel has a few restaurants around the area, we were not feeling hungry so we had a drink in a bar called Brewbakers which is across the courtyard of the hotel . This is a micro brewery who brew there own beer, ale and lager on site the staff here were also friendly as were the locals who made us feel at home. They sell food here which I would recommend looking at the quality of the meals. We did have a take away pizza which was good. Checkout from the hotel was a breeze, so if you need to stop or stay at Visalia,Kevin Costner did go to school here then I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank essendee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2009

We had 3 double queen rooms on Saturday the 30th of May. We found the rooms clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and the staff friendly and helpful. Most importantly the bed and linen made for a very good nights rest.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean_Valjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2009

We stopped in this hotel for one night on our trip to the Sequoia Park. The hotel is an average quality; the room was clean, but a bit dated and had a smell of humidity. The breakfast was definitely below average. The hotel offers a free Internet access and on-site parking. We would recommend the hotel for a one-night sleepover on the way to/from the Sequoia Park.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2008

Stayed in room 222 overnight. I think I just got a bad room, but I awoke a couple of times in the night to something that sounded like rattling pipes. Now the room we got is at one of the ends of the motel, far enough away from the ice maker so as to not have noise problems from it or the elevator, but the noise sounded large enough to wake me, a very heavy sleeper with apnea, several times in the night. Later, I can hear someone doing some repair or something at about 9:30 AM.

Otherwise, the mattresses are new and firm. If you don't like firm mattresses, then it won't be for you. I don't mind but my wife does.

Room decor is typical for a motel. The amenities are clean and nice, Freeway noise is about typical to quiet for a motel. We had a double queen room with a microwave and refrigerator (empty but nice to have). They offer a free continental breakfast that we didn't partake in (we were visiting relatives in the morning). Free internet is available through wifi which appears steady and reliable.

There's not a lot of hotels/motels in Visalia (19 total) due to Visalia's size. Due to the noise problems I'd probably try and stay at another place. (Maybe the Holiday Inn or the Fairfield next time) Price is good for California.

  • Liked — Relatively clean, comfortable for the price
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Travelling-Ghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainbow City, AL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2008

Clean Room, Nice Breakfast, Courteous and helpful staff, surprising the level of comfort and cleanliness in this area.

I was absolutely happy with this hotel. 5 Stars.

  • Liked — Free Wi Fi - Breakfast - Bed Comfort - Cleanliness
  • Disliked — No much
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank seesalrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visalia hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
775 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
734 reviews
3.7 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#4 of 14 in Visalia
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
191 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
5.7 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites

Property: Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites
Address: 9300 W Airport Dr, Visalia, CA 93277-9500
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Visalia
#5 Business Hotel in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful city of Visalia, CA just 39 miles West of the fabulous Sequoia National Park at Hwy 198 and only seconds from Hwy 99. All of our completely renovated rooms include microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers. We serve Complimentary Full Hot Breakfast daily and offer Free WiFi for all our guests. Our Fitness center includes a weight system and other state of the art equipment as well as a Sauna for your convenience. We welcome pets. Plaza Park Sports Complex is just across the street and it includes a fun dog park as well. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Visalia
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Visalia
Visalia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing