We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, exceptional service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
GreenLeadersBronze level
California Central Coast
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great value, exceptional service”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

My husband and I spent 8 nights post-surgery and cannot say enough about the staff's caring accommodation for our needs. Customer service is obviously part of the hotel's DNA. We needed comfortable beds, the ability to cook in our room (microwave/refrigerator a must), and flexible housekeeping services. The beds are soooo comfortable, the free breakfast is good, but most of all, whatever we needed, all we had to do is ask. Extra pillows? No problem? Newspaper delivered to our door because we could not leave the room? Of course.
Manager Patrick sets the tone and the rest of the staff follows suit. I am very high on his hotel.
By the way, although it is situated next to the airport and near Hwy 198, noise was NOT a problem, but ask for a room away from the ice machines in the hallway.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is quietest - no ice machine in hallway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CypressRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Wow this a wonderful feed back and we are really excited that you have taken the time in leaving us a review. I am so proud of my staff and will make sure I share this message with them. We highly motivate our staff to present a better quality of service for our guest. I would like to thank you for sharing your feed back with us and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    75
    39
    7
    9
See reviews for
59
63
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradley
Level 6 Contributor
374 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed here two nights and were pleasantly surprised at how wonderful this motel is! The bed was SO comfortable, as were the pillows. The staff was so nice and very accommodating. Very clean. Very reasonable rates. We'll definitely go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Wow, when I hear great feed back like yours it makes me feel extremely confident with the team I have. Our team is striving for the best quality of service and only working to achieve a better outcome in the future. I will share your feed back with our team and will continue to work hard. Thank you for your feed back and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

As the name implies, this is a hotel that provides your basic needs of a good night's rest and a full breakfast in the morning. The value is exceptional, especially for active duty and retired military families. The location is about a mile outside of town on the edge of a golf course and handy to the 99 freeway going north to Fresno and south to Bakersfield. You will not be disappointed if you are looking for a comfortable hotel without all the bells and whistles.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katydid6512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
I would like to thank you for sharing your feed back with us. We are developing new ways to increase our quality in service for this hotel. I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to invite you back over for another great stay. Again, thank you for your feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stayed at this hotel I had booked it threw expedia there was a misunderstanding the agent book at a different location manager took care of it,the staff was very welcoming very helpful the rooms are clean I would recommend it

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovejeremi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and letting us help your situation. We are delighted to take care of all of our guest here at the Comfort Inn & Suites. This type of service is needed in all hospitality industries and will drive for even better success in the future. Thank you for your feed back we would hope to hear from you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

A misunderstanding, probably my fault, resulted in the general manager upgrading our room to one of their suites with an outdoor balcony. He was terrific. Our stay was wonderful. I am recommending this hotel to everyone staying in Visalia. The staff was courteous and professional.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RegularTraverler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
We would like to thank you for your feed back on tripadvisor. We will keep continuing on showing the quality of service that our guest deserve and will inform all departments that we are headed in the right direction. Again, thank you for your feed back we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamrock, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I must say I was impressed with the cleanliness and staff of this hotel. My room was very nice and had all of the comforts you would expect, especially the bed and pillows.
They had a problem with the door keys but this was no fault of the hotel and they did their best to correct the issue.
The staff could not be better, especially Kim who went out of her way to make us feel at home.
I will be staying here again and again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired_in_MX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites Visalia. We appreciate your feed back and will let the proper department know that we need to keep continuing our quality service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, CA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Inn near the airport in mid January, and as always it was a very pleasant stay. This is the fifth time we have visited the area, this time to house hunt. We have a little poodle, and he is welcome at the hotel. This is important to us, as we don't like to leave him at boarding facilities. The spa was heated, and was relaxing after a day of running around.
People complain of noise but it has never been a problem
I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Visalia area. The price is good, staff are friendly, and they serve a hearty breakfast which is a real money saver, particularly if you have children.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope that you come back again to show you another wonderful experience. Our staff really appreciate your feed back and will keep continuing to drive the service on what's expected of the guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visalia hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
803 reviews
3.7 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#4 of 14 in Visalia
471 reviews
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
744 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
5.7 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites

Property: Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites
Address: 9300 W Airport Dr, Visalia, CA 93277-9500
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Visalia
#5 Business Hotel in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful city of Visalia, CA just 39 miles West of the fabulous Sequoia National Park at Hwy 198 and only seconds from Hwy 99. All of our completely renovated rooms include microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers. We serve Complimentary Full Hot Breakfast daily and offer Free WiFi for all our guests. Our Fitness center includes a weight system and other state of the art equipment as well as a Sauna for your convenience. We welcome pets. Plaza Park Sports Complex is just across the street and it includes a fun dog park as well. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Visalia
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Visalia
Visalia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing