We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great stay-Great room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Dallas, Tx
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great stay-Great room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

My room was very big with a king bed, oversize chair w/ottoman and a work desk and chair. Everything in it was spotless and one of the best rooms that I've stayed at in years. The location was very quiet and next to a nice park and golf course. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Great complimentary breakfast with lots of choices. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garyDallas_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luna099, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you. We truly appreciate your feedback, it's always rewarding to hear comments such as yours. We look forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    74
    38
    7
    6
See reviews for
56
60
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We wanted to go to Sequoia Nat'l Park and Kings Canyon Nat'l Park on a tight budget. The hotel is a smaller hotel but it is quiet and clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The pool is small but one of the cleanest clearest pools I have seen at a hotel in a long time. It is not very far to Visalia if you take Hwy 63. Don't take Hwy 99 into Visalia. It was a great hotel and a great way to stay within budget.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luna099, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are 2 minutes from Hwy 99 off Hwy 198 E and quaint downtown Visalia is only 5 minutes away. Thank you for your feed back we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

At first glance didn't think it was such a great hotel but as soon as we walked in we were greeted with such friendliness...the staff were very nice, the beds are sooooooo comfortable!!! Our room was very clean...definitely will come back and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gcoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luna099, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you !! We are happy to hear you liked our new bedding and that you enjoyed your stay. My staff and I strive everyday to make our guests feel right at home. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
303 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this property four nights during a visit to Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. I'd have to say our experience was mostly positive, but still mixed.

Service at the front desk was cordial and efficient. The property has indoor corridors and an elevator, so it’s not as motel-like as some Comfort Inns. It’s also set off from the highway and located at the edge of town, so it’s pretty quiet.

Our room was clean and spacious enough, and contained a refrigerator, microwave and flat screen TV, but the free wireless Internet signal was a bit spotty. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were almost comically small. The appliances and plumbing worked fine, but the towels were rather thin. The nightly rate was very reasonable.

The complimentary breakfast area offered a decent variety; available items included scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, and yogurt. The staff sometimes had a hard time keeping up with demand during the busy periods – for example, they ran out of coffee three of the four mornings we were there.

All in all, we had a pleasant stay. However, if you are thinking of using this or any other Visalia hotel as your base while visiting Sequoia National Park, you should understand that while it’s about a 45-minute drive to the park entrance, there’s an additional hour of driving from the entrance over narrow and winding mountain roads to reach the Giant Trees. If you want to cut between 30-40 minutes from your commute, you might consider staying in the small rustic town of Three Rivers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BruinDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

While the Wifi was problematic, and I miss the old staff had been there for years and seemed to have disappeared, this hotel is still a GREAT deal! The carpeting in the rooms is brand new, the rooms are exceptionally clean, and the current staff still very helpful. The complimentary breakfast is of good quality and with many options. We go into Visalia a few times a year and this is still my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTraveling3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Located right off the 198 freeway. Easy to find. The Comfort Inn & Suites is very much your short stay hotel. The room was average clean with tv, small frig, coffee maker and very small pillows. Extra details to mirrors, cleaning the tub and in corners were missed. I stayed for 4 days and didn't noticed any change. You only get one set on towels. You have to ask everyday if you want more than that. Wi-fi works depending on where your at and what devise your connecting. iPad was 50/50 successful. Breakfast was good, but they need to pay more attention to when it needs replenishing. Several mornings there no eggs or bread and you have to get help and wait on service. This hotel is right for the quick in and out. Not your stay and enjoy or relax.

Room Tip: Ask for best wi-fi areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luna099, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
We appreciate your feedback. It is important for us to ensure our guest satisfaction. We apologize for the less than satisfactory experience. We hope we have the chance to make it up to you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Free " Wifi" was advertised..no. If you have "Apple" products such as an I Pad then wifi is not available...a let down for a couple who have been travelling for seven months and research their next destination using the ipad.
The room was comfortable ..but no glassware, just plastic. Mmm.
Breakfast was fine but again totally disposable.
The bed was comfortable to be fair, but this hotel needs to rethink its brand....in our opinion.

Room Tip: The first floor sounded "industrial", go higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bill186383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visalia hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
3.7 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#3 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
5.7 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 9300 W Airport Dr, Visalia, CA 93277-9500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful city of Visalia, CA just 39 miles West of the fabulous Sequoia National Park at Hwy 198 and only seconds from Hwy 99. All of our completely renovated rooms include microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers. We serve Complimentary Full Hot Breakfast daily and offer Free WiFi for all our guests. Our Fitness center includes a weight system and other state of the art equipment as well as a Sauna for your convenience. We welcome pets. Plaza Park Sports Complex is just across the street and it includes a fun dog park as well. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Visalia
Comfort Inn Visalia
Visalia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing