We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$118
$104
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$138
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamp Liter Inn(Visalia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
$94
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$107
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
$133
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majestic Inn(Visalia)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
81
87
41
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
87
41
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort innfront deskice machineroom was cleankings canyon sequoiawafflesenjoyed my stayclose to the airportworked finewould stay here againthe sofa bedcomplimentary breakfastminute drivenext morningstayed one nightchecking outcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 230 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2008

We (family of four) stayed one night on our way south. The room was spotless - really clean. The lobby and dining area was very roomy and peaceful, and also spotless. Breakfast was outstanding - wide variety for any taste, fresh, excellently prepared, and delicious. All personnel were very friendly and professional. Internet access in the room worked well. Even though the hotel is near the city airport, our room facing the airport was quiet. The only "complaint" we had about this place is that we did not get to stay longer and enjoy it. If we're ever in Visalia again, this Comfort Inn will be the first hotel we check with for reservations.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CenTxVanDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2007

First time at a Comfort Suites. This place was delightful, clean, good location, easy access, very accomodating.

The receptionist was pleasant and helpful. We were traveling with our family van that has a roof top carrier which cannot be parked in a garage. They allowed us to park just out front of the hotel on the main street. There were no issues with security. The hotel is located in a nice safe area.

The room was more than expected. Separate bedroom, and comfortable sitting area. Two TV's. Nice large bathroom. Very clean!!!

Would stay there again.

Great location to stop after visiting Sequoia National Park.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Little_Johns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2007

We stayed here for 2 nights while we were touring Sequoia Park and King's Canyon. This place is definately an inexpensive alternative to staying in the Park, and the entrance to Sequoia is about 45 minutes away. The Comfort Inn is located on the outskirts of town by the airport but the downtown restaurants are just a short drive away. We paid a few dollars extra for one of the oversized suites and enjoyed the luxury of an extra room and 2 tvs. I especially appreciated the free internet access, and we also made use of the washer & dryer (for a modest charge). The room and furniture were in excellent condition. We did not have a minifridge and microwave during our stay because they had been removed for replacement. (A minor inconvenience but it shows, in my opinion, that the Inn is interested in maintaining good equipment.) I recomment the Comfort Inn if you plan on staying in Visalia.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fgaaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2007

Stayed here for 2 nights over Labor Day on a visit to Sequoia and Kings Canyon. The hotel was clean and comfortable and received really good rates with AAA discount. It was a very hot weekend and enjoyed coming back to the hotel in the afternoon and jumping in the pool (which was very clean). The complimentary breakfast in the morning is nothing special, but an added benefit if you want to pick something up quickly on your way out. The second day we were there, they did clean and make-up our room but they forgot to give us new towels. However, one quick call down to the front desk and new towels were brought up to us within 5 minutes. The hotel is at least an hours drive to the entrance of Sequoia.

Stayed: September 2007
Thank TravelerBlues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2007

This is a must if you have business in or stopping in Visalia for a night. We stayed at the downtown Comfort Inn and Suites. The service was friendly, the rooms comfortable, the beds heavenly, and the breakfast well-stocked. This hotel doesn't have a pool but it does have a jacuzzi - sort of in a strange spot but private. The room is big with the separate sitting area - and two TVs. They have a washer/dryer and an okay workout room. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They were relaxed so it made our visit relaxing. The breakfast was hot and cold food. We paid $92 during the summer and this was one of the best hotels that we stayed at during our trip.

On Fridays, they have a farmers' market right outside the hotel. The Italian restaurant (forgot the name) that the hotel recommends is a "must do". The downtown area has been upgraded so that an evening stroll brings you to various restaurants and coffee shops. The other stores were closed, but it was great to see independently owned stores in lieu of the chain stores. There is a brewery and bakery around the block - we could see the signs from the hotel parking lot.

The hotel is less than an hour from the Sequoia National Park. We stayed at the Wuksachi lodge in the park but preferred this hotel - too bad it wasn't closer to the park. If you don't mind spending a day in the park then heading back to Visalia, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank 2,005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews