We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional staff and very patient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The staff at the front desk like Kim,Rachel, and Joseph were kind and so helpful with our laundry needs and with our need to feed our team after a late game at COS.

also,Maria the breakfast host made sure my team was well feed. Her kind demeanor is contagious.

On the day we checked out Alyssa, Daniel, and Mary made the process swift. I don't get at other hotels.

Thank you for a great stay. See you next year

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drini44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luna099, General Manager at Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

We enjoy having your group every year and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. .... Selene Caro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 204 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed there 3 nights and really enjoyed it. The room was large and clean; the fitness center was great; the breakfast very good; the guest laundry was the best we had used on our trip thus far and the staff were really great to us esp. Danielle at check in; Kim; Yolanda in Housekeeping and Cathy and Alyssa.. Everyone was very helpful; answered a lot of questions we had and gave us some good advice. I would highly reoccmend staying there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShirleyBaker55930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luna099, General Manager at Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We truly appreciate it. ...... Selene Caro - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Just spent overnight here! Location is right off the freeway, which makes it easy to find...not so great as far as traffic noise when you are sleeping nearby. We arrived late, but the woman who greeted us at the front desk was very personable and polite! We had a standard room, 2 queens, non-smoking. Bedding looked a bit worn, blankets covered with lint balls, had 4 little pillows for each bed, not your standard size pillows, old school air conditioning unit in the wall under the window and a fridge awkwardly placed in the corner next to the window with a microwave balancing on top of it. On the positive side, it was clean, good water pressure, comfortable beds and there was a newer TV in the room with remote! If you just need a place to stay and are not looking for anything over the top, then this place works!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luna099, General Manager at Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Hello, as General Manager of the Comfort Inn & Suites in Visalia it is always important to me to get feedback from our guest. My staff and I strive to provide you and your familes with a friendy and courteous service every day as well as clean rooms in a safe location. Thank you for your words. We look forward to seeing you again. .... Selene Caro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This motel is one of the first you see when driving into Visalia from the west and is just north of the airport. The price was okay for the sized room I got but it would have been awesome if the carpet hadn't been so dirty. It was dirty to the point of distracting and it should really be replaced. The bed was very comfortable but the pillows were weird hard square pieces of foam. The employees were wonderful and oh so friendly! The breakfast buffet was a little more than continental but again served by some very nice people. I give the hotel 2 stars but the employees 5. One down size to the location is that there are no restaurants close by and you have to get back on the freeway to find one farther east. It is very easy on, easy off of the freeway though and there are parking areas for someone towing something.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This hotel was not good at all. The staff was very rude and unhelpful. When we asked them some questions, they just gave us bad looks and walked away without answering. The rooms were just as bad as the staff. The floor was very dirty, and it looked like somebody vomitted on the carpet. There was hair all over the beds, making it very disgusting. In the bathroom, the paint was peeling, and there was fungus on the edge of the bathtub. The tables were also not clean at all, and there were black marks in the sink. As well as that, there were several bugs in the room that we had to kill. The breakfast was also terrible. Please do not stay in this horrible place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Obok15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Coming from Yosemite with a great hotel experience we stayed 1 night in this hotel after visiting Kings Canyon National Park and Sequoia National Park. At the reception it was already clear that we woudn't have the best hotel on our tour through the West of the US. Staff was very indifferent and rather unfriendly. Room was okay although the airco was quite loud, so we didn't hear noises coming from the airport which is directly opposite of the hotel. Airco wasn't activated so we started with a nice temperature ;-( Next day in the morning we had a bad experience having breakfast (which is included in the room rate): the breakfast room was far to small. People were looking for tables and chairs everywhere if they were lucky to get something to eat. There was only 1 person filling up food; meanwhile 2-3 persons were at the reception doing nothing. As the reception is opposite of the breakfast room they had a clear view on what was happening, but it seemed not bothering them. Part of the guests took their food to their rooms in order to be seated while eating. About Visalia: except of lot of Mexican restaurants there was not really something to see. This is one of the two hotels on our tour in the US we rated as poor: both hotels are belonging to Choice Hotels. So we know what to do in future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJMAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This was a clean looking facility, both inside and outside. It was apparent that they took pride in what the place looked like. The rooms were good siized and clean. We stayed there because it was pet-friendly, but would definitely stay there again. Breakfast was the normal, semi-hot meal with scrambled eggs and sausage, but was ok.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visalia hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
867 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
772 reviews
3.7 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#5 of 14 in Visalia
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
209 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Visalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites

Address: 9300 W Airport Dr, Visalia, CA 93277-9500
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Visalia
#5 Business Hotel in Visalia
Price Range: $92 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful city of Visalia, CA just 39 miles West of the fabulous Sequoia National Park at Hwy 198 and only seconds from Hwy 99. All of our completely renovated rooms include microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers. We serve Complimentary Full Hot Breakfast daily and offer Free WiFi for all our guests. Our Fitness center includes a weight system and other state of the art equipment as well as a Sauna for your convenience. We welcome pets. Plaza Park Sports Complex is just across the street and it includes a fun dog park as well. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Visalia
Comfort Inn Visalia
Visalia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing