We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Visalia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$102
$90
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$159
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$138
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$107
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majestic Inn(Visalia)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
81
86
41
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
86
41
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort innfront desksausageroom was cleanice machinekings canyon sequoiawafflesenjoyed my staywould stay here againclose to the airportworked finethe sofa bedcomplimentary breakfastnext morningplace to eatminute drivechecking out
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 229 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed there 3 nights and really enjoyed it. The room was large and clean; the fitness center was great; the breakfast very good; the guest laundry was the best we had used on our trip thus far and the staff were really great to us esp. Danielle at check in; Kim; Yolanda in Housekeeping and Cathy and Alyssa.. Everyone was very helpful; answered a lot of questions we had and gave us some good advice. I would highly reoccmend staying there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShirleyBaker55930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luna099, General Manager at Best Western Visalia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We truly appreciate it. ...... Selene Caro - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Just spent overnight here! Location is right off the freeway, which makes it easy to find...not so great as far as traffic noise when you are sleeping nearby. We arrived late, but the woman who greeted us at the front desk was very personable and polite! We had a standard room, 2 queens, non-smoking. Bedding looked a bit worn, blankets covered with lint balls, had 4 little pillows for each bed, not your standard size pillows, old school air conditioning unit in the wall under the window and a fridge awkwardly placed in the corner next to the window with a microwave balancing on top of it. On the positive side, it was clean, good water pressure, comfortable beds and there was a newer TV in the room with remote! If you just need a place to stay and are not looking for anything over the top, then this place works!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luna099, General Manager at Best Western Visalia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Hello, as General Manager of the Comfort Inn & Suites in Visalia it is always important to me to get feedback from our guest. My staff and I strive to provide you and your familes with a friendy and courteous service every day as well as clean rooms in a safe location. Thank you for your words. We look forward to seeing you again. .... Selene Caro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This motel is one of the first you see when driving into Visalia from the west and is just north of the airport. The price was okay for the sized room I got but it would have been awesome if the carpet hadn't been so dirty. It was dirty to the point of distracting and it should really be replaced. The bed was very comfortable but the pillows were weird hard square pieces of foam. The employees were wonderful and oh so friendly! The breakfast buffet was a little more than continental but again served by some very nice people. I give the hotel 2 stars but the employees 5. One down size to the location is that there are no restaurants close by and you have to get back on the freeway to find one farther east. It is very easy on, easy off of the freeway though and there are parking areas for someone towing something.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This hotel was not good at all. The staff was very rude and unhelpful. When we asked them some questions, they just gave us bad looks and walked away without answering. The rooms were just as bad as the staff. The floor was very dirty, and it looked like somebody vomitted on the carpet. There was hair all over the beds, making it very disgusting. In the bathroom, the paint was peeling, and there was fungus on the edge of the bathtub. The tables were also not clean at all, and there were black marks in the sink. As well as that, there were several bugs in the room that we had to kill. The breakfast was also terrible. Please do not stay in this horrible place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Obok15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Coming from Yosemite with a great hotel experience we stayed 1 night in this hotel after visiting Kings Canyon National Park and Sequoia National Park. At the reception it was already clear that we woudn't have the best hotel on our tour through the West of the US. Staff was very indifferent and rather unfriendly. Room was okay although the airco was quite loud, so we didn't hear noises coming from the airport which is directly opposite of the hotel. Airco wasn't activated so we started with a nice temperature ;-( Next day in the morning we had a bad experience having breakfast (which is included in the room rate): the breakfast room was far to small. People were looking for tables and chairs everywhere if they were lucky to get something to eat. There was only 1 person filling up food; meanwhile 2-3 persons were at the reception doing nothing. As the reception is opposite of the breakfast room they had a clear view on what was happening, but it seemed not bothering them. Part of the guests took their food to their rooms in order to be seated while eating. About Visalia: except of lot of Mexican restaurants there was not really something to see. This is one of the two hotels on our tour in the US we rated as poor: both hotels are belonging to Choice Hotels. So we know what to do in future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJMAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews