We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Relaxing, safe and friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Delaware
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, safe and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2011

The staff was so friendly and accomodating. Everything was clean and inviting. The gym, pool and spa were welcome sights. The breakfast was huge. Even a sewing kit was provided for an errant hem.

Room Tip: Third floor is half smoking, half non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dellastreetDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfort_inn_visalia, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Hello,

My name is Rachel, I am the GM. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    74
    38
    7
    6
See reviews for
56
61
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jacinto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2010

We rented 3 rooms with various family members. The walls of this hotel are super thin, so we could hear neighboring rooms, and the beds were not that comfortable. Our backs were hurting the next day from the beds. Rooms were clean for the most part. We were told that breakfast was from 6-9am, but when we went to eat at 7:45am, the hot breakfast (eggs, sausage, hashbrowns) were gone and when we asked if they would be restocked, the lady at the front desk said it would be very inconvenient to preheat the oven and cook more because by the time it would be done, breakfast time would be over. REALLY??? Yeah, that's what I said! Why advertise breakfast until 9am if you refuse to serve it til that time. We will not be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MomofTynTrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2010

In center of city, convenient to restaurants and walking, the room was great w/sitting area and bar area, wonderful full breakfast

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise60133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2010

I have stayed here on a couple of other occasions. The location is good if you like to watch local softball games or arrive via the airport (it's walking distance from both.)

This stay was acceptable, though not as good as other times. The room, while very clean, had a moldy smell to it. I could not pinpoint the source of the smell, but it was a deviation from the "squeaky clean" smell I have come to associate with Comfort Inn rooms. The room was relatively quiet, but like most budget hotels, you can hear people walking around on the floor above. TV was ok, standard boob tube with extended cable. Bed was comfortable. The breakfast was standard fare Comfort Inn, with eggs, sausage and waffles for those desiring a hot breakfast.

The fitness center needs some attention. The weight machine was ok, but the cardio equipment (treadmill and exercise bike) were not working. Pool was very clean but not heated; there is a hot jacuzzi and a sauna as well.

I'll probably stay here again, but I'll probably give some other hotels in the area a chance to serve me better after this stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SCETraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2010

We stayed at this hotel while visiting the Sequoia National Park. Out of our 14 day vacation, this was the best hotel we stayed in by far. VERY clean rooms! Slept extremely well in their large comfy, clean beds before our big hike at the park the next day. Unfortunately we only had one day to stay at this hotel and I wish we could have stayed longer. The continental breakfast was excellent. Wide variety of foods---warm eggs, potatoes, waffle maker, cereal, bagels, muffins, fruit, juice, etc. Staff was friendly and welcoming. GREAT price for such a nice hotel!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AZ_432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights to visit the Kings Canyon and Sequoia National parks. It is quite a long way to do them in a day as we did but it is possible and there is a circular route. It's worth taking the 30 mile drive into KIngs Canyon but the only way bakc out is via the same route. . We paid the small supplement for a suite and it was worthwhile. We had a large lounge with settee, desk and table, small kitchenette with fridge and microwave and a bathroom and shower off. Then there was a large bedroom with jacuzzi bath. We also had a small balcony but the view was of a carpark. The hotel has a swimming pool which was unheated but invigorating. Not great to relax as next to a busy road. There was also a very nice jaccuzzi and a washing machine and tumble drier nearby in the gym so I was able to swim while doing the laundry! Breakfast was in a small room by the foyer and was basic but adequate and was included in the price.

The hotel is not in Visalia but on the outskirts near the airport so to eat you would need to go into town or do what we did which was buy something from the supermarket (5 mins drive ) to heat in the microwave which was what we needed after a few days of fine dining! We ordered a pizza delivery the following night after our long day in the parks. We were impressed by the standard of this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LW54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowley, TX
Level Contributor
210 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

Stayed one night at this property recently. Have lost my notes, but remember this property to be clean and comfortable. The microwave/frig was a plus. Was a good value considering it's close proximity to the Sequoia National Park. Would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TXLuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visalia hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
3.7 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#4 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
5.7 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 9300 W Airport Dr, Visalia, CA 93277-9500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful city of Visalia, CA just 39 miles West of the fabulous Sequoia National Park at Hwy 198 and only seconds from Hwy 99. All of our completely renovated rooms include microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers. We serve Complimentary Full Hot Breakfast daily and offer Free WiFi for all our guests. Our Fitness center includes a weight system and other state of the art equipment as well as a Sauna for your convenience. We welcome pets. Plaza Park Sports Complex is just across the street and it includes a fun dog park as well. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Visalia
Comfort Inn Visalia
Visalia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing