We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to eat”

Henry Salazar's Fresh Mex Grill
Ranked #146 of 289 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Visalia, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A nice place to eat”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Henry Salazar's menu offers an interesting selection of Mexican food including seafood. Their food is fresh and moderately priced. The waiters are friendly and service is very good. For a special occasion or just meeting friends out, this restaurant is a good choice.

Helpful?
Thank Leachwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    1
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Favorite Mexican restuarant in Visalia by far!!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Henry Salazar's is by far my favorite Mexican restuarant in Visalia! Love the atmosphere, background music is great. The salsa has amazing flavor. I have yet to try all their dishes but of what I've tried so far, excellent. I would recommend them 1st for Mexican food! Service is usually great, too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bella4D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“OMG! We Love This Place”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is one of our favorite spots to each in town. We go usually once a week. I always get the same items, two cripsy ground beef tacos (yummy) and grilled vegies instead of the rice and beans. Vegies include zucchini, carrots, brocholi and onions, grilled to perfection in olive oil, white wine and salt and pepper, simple but wonderful. We always skip the rice and beans, okay, but nothing special, go for the vegies you won't be disappointed. Chips and salsa are the bomb. No other place compares.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hugaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield,tx
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Generally very good”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My favorite Mexican restaurant in Visalia.
Atmospheric is what sets it apart from the strip mall places. Most dish's will stand up to anything we have in Texas.
Wait staff are always attentive.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glkincade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yumm...”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Having questioned folks from the area - one of the most repeated names was Salazar's.
I'm so glad I went there! The waitress recommended lobster enchiladas, Very rich, creamy, and cheesy, (although a bit on the greasy side - but what to expect from cream and cheese?). Really, they were just what I was in the mood for. The grilled veggies were perfectly seasoned and crisp-tender. Mexican rice was soft, flavorful, and fluffy. Plus, the service was attentive and informative. All around, I walked out pleased with the whole experience.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PattiSeoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Henry Salazar's Fresh Mex Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing