We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Yummy Little Downtown Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe 225

Cafe 225
225 W Main St, Visalia, CA 93291-6244
559-733-2967
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe 225 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 273 Restaurants in Visalia
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Encina
Transit: Downtown Visalia has a trolley service making a scenic loop around the downtown district. It creates an opportunity to park and shop.
Central Cali
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yummy Little Downtown Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Cafe 225 is a Visalia must visit. They have a very eclectic menu with great specials using lots of local ingredients. My favorite is the Frenchie. Without a doubt, the best burger I have ever eaten.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank momalu444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    42
    18
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the best in Visalia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Went for lunch, a rare day off without kids. Wife and I both had the chicken and salad. Service was excellent, as was the food. We will return as often as possible.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bbzebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
312 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“One of my favorites in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

One of my favorites in town. Great chicken wraps, salad, rotisserie. Very good Cesar salad and clam chowder. Very nice wait staff.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food not worth the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I've been here twice. Not impressed either time. The service was horrible the first time and the food was okay. Decided to try it again and although the service was much better, the food was still sub-par and overpriced. I won't be going back here. There's plenty of other places in Visalia that I would much rather spend the same amount at.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Josiah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Rivers, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unique menu with great wine list”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The salads and pizzas are excellent, but I really like going here for the small plates and appetizers!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank NKH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe 225 also viewed

 

Been to Cafe 225? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing