We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique menu with great wine list”
Review of Cafe 225

Cafe 225
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe 225 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 287 Restaurants in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Encina
Transit: Downtown Visalia has a trolley service making a scenic loop around the downtown district. It creates an opportunity to park and shop.
Three Rivers, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Unique menu with great wine list”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The salads and pizzas are excellent, but I really like going here for the small plates and appetizers!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank NKH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    46
    19
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, CA
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Cold food, great atmosphere and service”
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We had been to this restaurant about a year ago after seeing it on an episode of House Hunters and we bought a Groupon for it. We drove from Fresno to experience it. It was so awesome! We shared a burger and a salad....so good! The staff couldn't be any nicer. After seeing a Living Social coupon for it recently, we jumped on it and bought one. We went today for lunch. We ordered the Grilled Salmon and the Sirloin Steak. The salmon was just okay and didn't come with broccoli like waitress said. I ordered my steak medium and it was more on the well done side and tough as an old shoe. It was also cold as were the garlic mashed potatoes and veggies. The service was great again but very disappointed with the food. If I see another Groupon or Living Social for Cafe 225, we will think twice before buying.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank meechmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I have lived in the Visalia area on and off for the last 13 years. One thing that has always stayed consistantly good is the food at 225! Anything off the grill is awesome, but especially the Rack o Lamb, yummy yummy yummy! Definitely a 5 star delight!! Don't forget to start off with one of their signiture martini's!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank srtripperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cafe 225 best date night ever!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had an early reservation for a light dinner. The atmosphere was fun as we were seated across from the bar and could watch the game with little to no distraction. Our waiter was courteous and prompt. The menu was great. Try the Lamb chops out of this world.
Over all experience: worth the money and will definitly go back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sab1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I hosted a work event for 10 people and were accommodated in the back room at no charge.

The service was excellent and we were allowed to bring out own wine for a modest corkage fee.

Food was very good and everyone in the party enjoyed themselves.

Good job Cafe 225

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank paddyboyfoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cafe 225? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing