We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cafe 225 best date night ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe 225

Cafe 225
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe 225 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 280 Restaurants in Visalia
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Encina
Transit: Downtown Visalia has a trolley service making a scenic loop around the downtown district. It creates an opportunity to park and shop.
Visalia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cafe 225 best date night ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had an early reservation for a light dinner. The atmosphere was fun as we were seated across from the bar and could watch the game with little to no distraction. Our waiter was courteous and prompt. The menu was great. Try the Lamb chops out of this world.
Over all experience: worth the money and will definitly go back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sab1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    43
    19
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I hosted a work event for 10 people and were accommodated in the back room at no charge.

The service was excellent and we were allowed to bring out own wine for a modest corkage fee.

Food was very good and everyone in the party enjoyed themselves.

Good job Cafe 225

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank paddyboyfoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cental old town Visalia location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I really enjoy this place for a nice lunch out with lady friends, and we try to go once a month or thereabouts.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suzdepee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Dishonest Waiters - beware”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We visited this restaurant with 3 children and 2 adults. The food is outstanding and to a crave for.

Sadly, the wait staff is a disaster. My wife want a glass of the house white wine and the waiter kept pushing a much higher priced wine. Though we found a wine menu later on the table, he never brought it to our attention.

The service, on Wednesday night, 1/2 empty restaurant did not flow. It took an hour and 1/2 for dinner. I asked for the bill and it was presented and adjusted for the wine failure. Then it took 15 minutes for the waiter to pick up the bill.

The restaurant has great food and lousy service on September 26, 2012.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rickb1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
110 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“An excellent dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

On main street of town with an ambiance of relax and stay awhile. The wine list is well done and varied, reds and whites. Price versus Quality was outstanding and service was perfect, there when you needed it no hovering. The noise level was ok for a busy place not too loud. If you are expecting a cheap meal do not go here head to a fast food chain

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maithean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe 225 also viewed

 

Been to Cafe 225? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing