We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very generous cobb salad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brewbakers Brewing Company and Restaurant

Brewbakers Brewing Company and Restaurant
219 E Main St, Visalia, CA 93291-6355
559-627-2739
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 273 Restaurants in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“very generous cobb salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was amazed by the large Cobb Salad, my husband and I shared it and still could not eat it all. The sweet potato fries were good, too. We were there for a late Sunday lunch with quite a few other patrons. On the negative side, when I arrived thru the downstairs entrance there was an odor, that appeared to me like a mixture of bleach and beer, but we were seated upstairs and I did not smell it there. There are beautiful tiffany style lamps. Even though the place appeared clean I noticed a lot of dust bunnies attached to the wooden planks on the wall and on the piping/ducting that is exposed

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank marianne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    89
    37
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best to just visit for drinks.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The atmosphere was really neat and interesting from many places you see nowadays, however we were extremely disappointed in the food. Their salsa was, without question, Pace salsa from a jar only they poured it into a little cup and the chips were super greasy. My husband had an amazing ale to drink, but my GF raspberry apple beer tasted like cough syrup (I hoped for the best but expected what I got). Would go back for drinks with friends as the staff was so helpful and kind, but sadly wouldn't eat here again and endure the long wait after ordering, just for mediocre food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sydney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice beer and burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Did what the title suggested. Nice beer, descent food. A pleasant evening all round. The service was helpful and knew plenty about the beer and soft drinks they served.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank holidaymaker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“a treat for the tongue, an assault on the ears”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The food and brews were excellent. The decor is interesting and appealing. The live musician was excellent. BUT ... the sound system was way too loud for such a small place. And, we were seated near a loud drunkard who was obnoxious. AND when we could hardly take any more of the ear-pounding and ridiculous hoots and claps from the drunk, the waitress took my credit card and took so long coming back that I had to go track her down to get my card back so that we could leave. This place dropped the live music and got a bouncer, it would be a spectacular restaurant. If you can get in there when there is no live music and they bounce the drunks out, you will find really excellent food and beer. Take ear plugs just in case you hit during the wrong night. If you do, you won't be able to talk with your party without shout and having ringing ears when you leave.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food but much longer wait than indicated.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Good meal and good atmosphere. However, only negative was that we were told the wait was only about 15 minutes and ended up waiting well over an hour just standing outside on the sidewalk.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Clover143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewbakers Brewing Company and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Brewbakers Brewing Company and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing