We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vintage Press

Vintage Press
Ranked #3 of 283 Restaurants in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Banos, California
Level Contributor
220 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

This was our first experience dining at the Vintage Press Restaurante. We found the atmosphere to be romantic, quiet and the ambiance very enjoyable. There was plenty of parking.
The servers were very helpful and right there when we had a question or needed more bread,wine, etc.
We both ordered the salmon with a pistachio crust. It literally melted in our mouth. The accompanying vegetable: string beans, sliced red potatoes, and a small portion of beets was also delicious. Two types of bread were served (warm) which added to the meal. We also ordered cheese cake for dessert and that was a delicious ending to a wonderful meal!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kgaribay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    56
    23
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

When business brings me to Visalia, I make sure to always secure reservations at Vintage Press. The is such a relaxing, higher end restaurant and the staff and food are always excellent. Soups, salads shellfish are always a great way to start and never disappoint. Main dishes whether fish, shellfish, beef or lamb are always over the top. The client that I take here is know food and wine and he loves this place, too. This place would be a top restaurant in San Francisco or Chicago any day of the week. Enjoy!!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1percentkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We go here for special occasions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have never been disappointed in either the food or the service at Vintage Press. Expensive and a splurge, but always special.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzdepee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“AWSOME!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is my favorite place to eat when in Visalia. Best food ever. I take my clients here as well for lunch. Nice abience indoors and good service.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jeanettemtngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A true gem!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

This restaurant is awesome and so unexpected for Visalia! First, this place has a great ambiance. Beautiful outdoor area and inside you are taken back to a different era.It's a little like a very classy old west. I believe they have a room named the Titanic Room because they decorated it like the Titanics main dining room. And the bar in the main dining area was brought down from a saloon in San Fransisco. Very cool! Next the servers are all very professional. The real silver utensils is a place. Everything from the corn soup to the huge wedge salad to the salmon and the pork tenderloin were amazing! I especially was impressed that tehy included a soup or salad with your entree. Most restaurants like this serve them a la carte. This made teh value so much better. In all, I would absolutely recommend this restaurant and I will most defintately be returning when I am in the area again!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintage Press also viewed

 

Been to Vintage Press? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing