We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Salad Bar”
Review of Sizzler

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sizzler
Ranked #101 of 286 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
415 reviews
328 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Salad Bar”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

All you can eat salad bar has all you could ask for. My favorites are Fried Okra and Clam Chowder. They have everything you can think of for salads, Tacos, Fried Chicken Wings, Pasta and many other items even decent deserts.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carnutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    15
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
WEST YORKS
Level Contributor
957 reviews
644 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“Usual Reasonable prices and good service with pleasant atmosphere”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

As per the majority of the reviews you know what you are getting with Sizzlers as the food is normally consistent and good value.
Do you need a steak or chicken dish when you can fill up on the rest of the dishes is a dilemna.
We had one steak with Jacket which was very good but did we need it ? Probably not !
The tacos were good and the salad bar excellent.
Our waitresses were friendly and we were very well looked after.
The restaurant was clean and tidy and the whole experience was very enjoyable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ANDY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Budget Friendly Restaurant”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I like Sizzlers. It isn't a fancy restaurant but the food is good for the price and if your in a hurry. The salad/hot entree bar is nothing extravagant but self service saves you time and you can eat and be on your way in a short amount of time. I thought the Sunday brunch was very good. Plenty of breakfast/brunch selections to choose from. A good mid-week restaurant choice for the average family on a budget.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leachwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice salad bar!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I like the no-waiting to get to the food part the best! All you can eat salad bar. As a senior, the Sunday morning brunch cannot be beat in town anywhere. We go as often as we can.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suzdepee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

even though its been a long while since ive been there, i still remember their delicious lemon chicken and amazing baked potatoe. should have to go their soon again!

Helpful?
Thank Araceli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sizzler also viewed

 

Been to Sizzler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing