We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usual Reasonable prices and good service with pleasant atmosphere”
Review of Sizzler

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sizzler
Ranked #65 of 287 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
WEST YORKS
Level 6 Contributor
969 reviews
648 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
“Usual Reasonable prices and good service with pleasant atmosphere”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

As per the majority of the reviews you know what you are getting with Sizzlers as the food is normally consistent and good value.
Do you need a steak or chicken dish when you can fill up on the rest of the dishes is a dilemna.
We had one steak with Jacket which was very good but did we need it ? Probably not !
The tacos were good and the salad bar excellent.
Our waitresses were friendly and we were very well looked after.
The restaurant was clean and tidy and the whole experience was very enjoyable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ANDY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    15
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Budget Friendly Restaurant”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I like Sizzlers. It isn't a fancy restaurant but the food is good for the price and if your in a hurry. The salad/hot entree bar is nothing extravagant but self service saves you time and you can eat and be on your way in a short amount of time. I thought the Sunday brunch was very good. Plenty of breakfast/brunch selections to choose from. A good mid-week restaurant choice for the average family on a budget.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leachwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice salad bar!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I like the no-waiting to get to the food part the best! All you can eat salad bar. As a senior, the Sunday morning brunch cannot be beat in town anywhere. We go as often as we can.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suzdepee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

even though its been a long while since ive been there, i still remember their delicious lemon chicken and amazing baked potatoe. should have to go their soon again!

Helpful?
Thank Araceli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, CA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Going downhill....”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I've been coming here for years and it seems like everytime i do the food gets dryer and more bland. My favorite experience was when a cockroach crawled across our table! needless to say that was the last time i came here. i think the best thing in the whole restaurant is the soft-serve ice-cream in the salad bar.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 03nismochick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sizzler also viewed

 

Been to Sizzler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing