We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going downhill....”
Review of Sizzler

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sizzler
Ranked #101 of 286 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Tulare, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Going downhill....”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I've been coming here for years and it seems like everytime i do the food gets dryer and more bland. My favorite experience was when a cockroach crawled across our table! needless to say that was the last time i came here. i think the best thing in the whole restaurant is the soft-serve ice-cream in the salad bar.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 03nismochick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    15
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not very good.”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Sizzlers use to be a very good place to eat, now their food is noo good. Service was alright. The bread was my favorite item there. Salad bar is still fair, but everything else just isn't very good, deffiently not worth the money you pay.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 86angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Valley California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great salad bar”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

I like the salad bar buffet. It has a lovely selection and plenty to choose from. One of the few restaurants in the area with salad bar. Espically nice to eat here on hot Summer evenings when it's too hot to cook at home.We also enjoy the parmesan cheesy bread it's a nice compliment to the salad bar.

Helpful?
Thank luvscoconuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food fast.”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I love to go and order a steak and while I am waiting for my food I can go to the salad bar. Lots of choices. Friendly staff. Moderate prices.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Hugaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
“No not eat here!”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Food was cold and seemed like it had been dryed under a heat lamp. I guess you get what you pay for!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sizzler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing