We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Mexican Quisine”

Alejandra's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 289 Restaurants in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Visalia, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican Quisine”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our town teems with Mexican restaurants. Alejandra's is a local favorite. The food is very good. Patio dining available.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SJGuy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    30
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Super food and drink at a very reasonable price!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very crowded when we arrived, good sign that it's popular. Bartender was working alone but still got my "special" margarita right and it was worth the wait! The food was excellent. Great find after being in Sequoia NP all day! Would definitely return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dchouin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were in town for business and we asked a local for a good Mexican Restaurant
we were given directions to Alejandra's. Staff were great the place was buzzing at lunch, food was excellent, they have a full bar inside, and we sat outside on the patio.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fiesta Time!!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Every time I work in Visalia, I make it a point to visit Alejandras on Main St.

Start with the perfect salsa, (hard to find) then choose a main dish....any dish!!! From the largest Chile Relleno this side of Mexico to the Vegetarian Burrito. Awesome food!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeethWhiteningLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alejandra's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Alejandra's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing