We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good food, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fugazzis

Fugazzis
Ranked #3 of 273 Restaurants in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
DFW Texas
Level Contributor
134 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Food was good--pasta was al dente and the sauce was flavorful. The bread and dipping sauce was wonderfully spicy. Pumpkin cheesecake was a welcomed surprise.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    66
    20
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lunch in Visalia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Had a great lunch in Visalia, reccommended by my customer. Great food, great service by Richard. The food was just a touch spicy. I had the BBQ chicken sandwich and the spinach dip. I will definetly be back!

Helpful?
Thank Sully94534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka,CA.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good food great people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

the food was good a little over priced but the staff made up for that, they work hard for their tips and on a busy night they still brought our food in a timly fashion, we will go back next time in town.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank westcoasttraveler707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
176 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and great service - don't miss this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We went here during a road trip, based on the previous reviews on tripadvisor. It was so worth it! The food was delicious, our waitress really nice and friendly, the price great and its location is right in the middle of town; the total package.
Tips: order the portobello as a starter and pasta for a main, both very good and lots of fresh vegetables! Very well prepared and not nearly as expensive as they should be.
The only thing missing was an espresso, but the regular coffee was excellent.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LeidsHertje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fettuccini King!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Absolutely love the chicken fettuccini. Also the decor is very relaxing which makes it a great place to unwind during lunch, after work, or even on the weekend. :)

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Araceli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fugazzis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing