We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Try Restaurant in Visalia, Ca.”

Pizano's Wood Fired Pizza
Ranked #11 of 287 Restaurants in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Visalia, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A Must Try Restaurant in Visalia, Ca.”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Pizano's pizza has the amount of crispy crust and thickness. I had their special of the day which had Italian sausage, pepperoni (little ones) and Carmelites onions. I paired that with a green salad and a glass of red wine.
The manager was there and was very fun.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    29
    10
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious Thin Crust Pizza”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Half pizza and salad lunch deal is a good deal. Outdoor seating option is a plus! We wouldn't have stopped here, but the plates of other customers looked enticing. We were not disappointed! Good flavor and service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanie2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, CA
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Authentic wood-fired pizza & sangria!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We have enjoyed many lunches and dinner at Pizano's and enjoy sitting at the family style table and meeting people. The pizza's are perfectly cooked each and every time. The BLT is awesome. We do wish there were a few more meat options and additional appetizer options. The baked cheese appetizer and mussels in white wine are delicious. The sangria - well, it's just fantastic. One does have to pay attention to the amount of time, between order and receipt of food....they have been known to drop orders behind a counter. That can make for a long wait. We will return again and again...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShreRnae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good pizza”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Pizza was good. A bit pricey for what you get. The overhead fan was on so pizza didn't stay warm long so I was eating fast and ate the whole pizza since it was thin crust. Salad was ok.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank libragirl-scale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“We love this place!!!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I am from New York and we have GREAT Pizza there! This place is equal to it! Best thing to that happened to Visalia restaurants! Good cakes also. A little slow on the wait but worth it!!! Well worth it!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank betsybubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pizano's Wood Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing