We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Ok Mexican food reasonable rates” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Colima

Colima
Ranked #93 of 283 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Shasta Lake, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ok Mexican food reasonable rates”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Food was ok priced fare. It's not much for atmosphere. I didn't like their margarita it was the Cadillac too. Their Chili Rellonos had a white sauce on it. It was great but the chicken taco was on a flour tortilla and I didn't care for it. Service was a little slow but place wasn't busy

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Three Rivers, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great family Mexican restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

It's a very simple restaurant with excellent food! The chili verde is excellent, as are the giant burritos. The staff are always super friendly. Don't expect fancy decor, just delicious food!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NKH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good Burritos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

They have a couple of locations so if you want some food quick in and out that is decent they have some pretty good food. I like the foam cups so that when it gets really hot the ice doesn't melt and my cup doesn't leak in my car.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Have been going to Colimas since 1990 and it still remains the best Mexican food around! Even better than Mexico! Their chips and salsa are always fresh and the burritos are excellent! Everyone I've ever taken there loves the food as well! Great place for any meal or celebration!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, Ca
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It's good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Food is good. Nothing great, but it will certainly do. The location is in the downtown area which makes it very easy to get to. The waiters do their jobs. The food is pricey for what it is. I would recommend.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank eduardocali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Colima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing