We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown lunch”
Review of Colima

Colima
Ranked #72 of 287 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Visalia, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Downtown lunch”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Good food and helpful staff. restaurant is on Main Street in Visalia and fairly close to the Marriott. Downtown Visalia is always busy so look for parking spot in one of the City lots just off Main Street.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mfulmer95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tulare, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious Mexican Food”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Their Wet Burritos are the BEST! I love going to this place. If you are ever in Visalia it is easy to get to right next to the freeway. I definitely recommend.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Araceli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Average Mexican Food”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Spacious, with friendly staff. However, the food is just ok. Not bad by any means...just ok. They serve a green spicy salsa, which is tasty. The nachos grande with jalapenos were bland and overpowered by the abundance of refried beans. The carnitas platter was large cubes of pork, and somewhat fattier than I've experienced before. The corn tortillas were warm and sturdy. Being located in California, I was expecting better guac, too.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jdawgm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Large traditional style Mexican Restaurant”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We come here quite often and never have to wait to be seated. The service is friendly and polite.
The food is always great, I especially like the tostadas and tortas
It is large with many booths, a little old but great Mexican style.
I really like the food and the prices here, they could probably improve the atmosphere if they would reupholster the booths

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcvega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spacious dining & great homemade corn tortillas”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Took a family member to there for a late lunch. We both ordered the chile verde lunch plate. The pork cubes were larger than other versions of this dish at other places. We were seated right away and our food came out quickly. They make their own corn tortillas and those came out steaming hot and delicious. I will go back again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colima also viewed

 

Been to Colima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing