We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Colima

Colima
Ranked #108 of 280 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Downtown lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Good food and helpful staff. restaurant is on Main Street in Visalia and fairly close to the Marriott. Downtown Visalia is always busy so look for parking spot in one of the City lots just off Main Street.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mfulmer95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tulare, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious Mexican Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Their Wet Burritos are the BEST! I love going to this place. If you are ever in Visalia it is easy to get to right next to the freeway. I definitely recommend.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Araceli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
186 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Average Mexican Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Spacious, with friendly staff. However, the food is just ok. Not bad by any means...just ok. They serve a green spicy salsa, which is tasty. The nachos grande with jalapenos were bland and overpowered by the abundance of refried beans. The carnitas platter was large cubes of pork, and somewhat fattier than I've experienced before. The corn tortillas were warm and sturdy. Being located in California, I was expecting better guac, too.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jdawgm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Large traditional style Mexican Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

We come here quite often and never have to wait to be seated. The service is friendly and polite.
The food is always great, I especially like the tostadas and tortas
It is large with many booths, a little old but great Mexican style.
I really like the food and the prices here, they could probably improve the atmosphere if they would reupholster the booths

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mcvega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spacious dining & great homemade corn tortillas”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

Took a family member to there for a late lunch. We both ordered the chile verde lunch plate. The pork cubes were larger than other versions of this dish at other places. We were seated right away and our food came out quickly. They make their own corn tortillas and those came out steaming hot and delicious. I will go back again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FreeFromFresno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colima also viewed

 

Been to Colima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing