We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Girls week pre Yosmite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Girls week pre Yosmite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Was very clean close to town center, didn't find to be noisey good breakfast. Parking was right there, shaded, good restaurants and shopping, cute town square, didn't realize they closed at six, most shops ,so will have to do next time, very nice

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DebbieA9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    72
    17
    7
    7
See reviews for
52
57
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

centrally located to downtown, there is no much going on but there is the civic center right across the street parking is very convenient, breakfast is good and fresh, room was clean-the most important thing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank congaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi
Level Contributor
169 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Nice location but very noisy, including street sweeper at 3:30 am, lots of sirens and gardeners with leaf blowers at 6:45am. Room had weird layout, was worn with torn curtains and broken lamp shades. Plan on extra time if you use the elevator it is on its last leg!

Breakfast was disappointing had to ask for items to be restocked (including juice and coffee), fresh fruit was gone while the buffet had 45 minutes left to be open. Noticed a lot of staff helping themselves to breakfast items too. Had to reheat "hot" items in microwave.

The check in staff member was very nice. We enjoyed walking downtown.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LodiDazzles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianna,USA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a good location to stay in. Visalia, CA on 210 E. Acequoia Ave. Not every place near Fresno would be a safe place for your vehicle to set in the parking lot. Or where you would feel safe to stay over night in the hotel. Read reviews!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jkcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimi D, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you, for taking the time to post a review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Overall our stay here was nice. For the price we paid we were very happy with the room layout. Some of the decor could use some upgrades, but that isn't an issue to us. The complementary breakfast was very good. Parking was easy next door. There were many shops and restaurants next to the hotel in downtown Visalia.

The main negative I have is that as of 10/9/13 their webpage says.... "Guest will also enjoy the fitness center and outdoor hot tub". Also, there is a picture of the hot tub on website. We headed out to find said hot tub in full swim gear & we found it, the only problem being that it is filled in with concrete. The outline of the hot tub looked nice, but i would have preferred a little less concrete.

Honestly this is a pretty good place to stay for the price, but it's kind of a bummer when something is on the webpage and its nonexistent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank schmoaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimi D, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Sorry for the confusion, the spa was removed do to new ADA requirements, We are trying to get all pages upgraded. I am glad you enjoyed everything else with us, and hope you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodegraven
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Spacious rooms with suite to sit and relax and big bathroom. Nice staff, parking covered and next door in the middle of Visalia just behind the main street. Nice restaurants and shops close by. Did not sleep well because of a lot of street noises till 3am. Cars accelerating loudly, people shouting, very disturbing. Maybe it was because it was a Friday evening. Breakfast was complimentary and offered lots of warm and cold choices enough to make it to lunch and beyond.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We've stayed at this Comfort Suites twice, the first time many years ago when it was new. It's location is perfect, we hardly used the car as we could walk to shops, and restaurants. We like the "suites" as they are roomier than most hotel rooms, and have all the amenities. The staff are friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was good, with waffles, eggs, bacon as well as the usual bagels, sweet rolls, yougert, fruit, etc. The hotel shares a city parking garage, but having indoor parking in the heat of summer, was a real plus. The hotel is starting to show it's age, the drapes were looking worn with the hot sun beating in on them, only one elevator, so sometimes a wait to get back to the room. Reasonably priced, though, so can't really complain. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: We arrived early, and had no problem checking in for Friday/Saturday nights. Request a room not fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nancymoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visalia
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 634 reviews
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
5.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
2.0 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#3 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 210 E Acequia Ave, Visalia, CA 93291-6319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite hotel located in downtown across from the convention center. Close to dining and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Visalia
Comfort Suites Visalia
Visalia Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing