We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in Downtown Visalia”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
Oxnard
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value in Downtown Visalia”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The room was large with a free breakfast. Three of us split the room with two beds and a hide-a-bed for $90. There were two TVs and a refrigerator. We were told the hotel across the street was significantly more expensive. The breakfast had a large menu. Our group felt it was a good value and it met our needs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DorothyOxnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    88
    21
    7
    7
See reviews for
62
69
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed at the Comfort Suites during the World Ag Expo.

Pros: spacious rooms, with mini living room and bedroom areas, flat screen TV's, clean, fairly comfortable bed, pretty quiet, free breakfast and wifi.

Cons: 80's decor feels antiquated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DestinationLAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Our stay was very pleasant. The room was very clean and comfortable and the service very courteous and so very helpful. A nice selection of food for breakfast . My wife forget her favorite pillow and the concierge promptly mailed it home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frank s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed here on the way to Sequoia Nat'l Park. Saw the listing in our Comfort Inn guide, and made reservations as we approached the city. Was surprised and initially disappointed it was actually right downtown, but quickly found it was great. Parking is free in the attached covered garage. Rooms are large and updated. Hotel is in an older building that has been completely redone. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful, and they offered you warm cookies every time you walked by. Breakfast was typical Comfort Inn fare, good and plenty of room in the dining area. Just up the block began a couple of blocks of various restaurants and bars; wide variety of foods are available and no need to drive around to find anything. We slept great and really liked the place. Glad we found it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaeljones46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co springs, co
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Great price, dont know why, time of week? bar down street was noisy but couldnt hear in room,
i would stay again. the beds and room were clean and comfortable.
place was hard to find as others stated, so better than Comfort inn down street.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nlcatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Good hotel, nothing special, very clean, good rooms, good service.
Spend here few nights due to Marriot being out of rooms.
It is in a walking distance to large variety of restaurants in downtown Visalia.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arrowhead_Alexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel was really hard to find - signage on street was not great. Look for the Quizno's sign and you have found it. It is located just off of Main Street in Visalia which is the old part of this city. The area has been kept up through the years and great restaurants, shops and bars are within walking distance. Definately a nice little area. The hotel inside is nice, comfortable and very clean. Highly recommend the rooms, if the A/C is on, which it wasn't on this 105+ day. Parking is limited and if coming in on a day with an event taking place at the convention center across the street parking may be a problem. The parking and the A/C being off is the only reason I did not give a 5 star rating. Management did apologize for the parking issue and to their credit they were tackling the issue.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyAnn51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visalia hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
744 reviews
5.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
802 reviews
0.1 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#4 of 14 in Visalia
471 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
5.7 mi away
Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 210 E Acequia Ave, Visalia, CA 93291-6319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite hotel located in downtown across from the convention center. Close to dining and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Visalia
Comfort Suites Visalia
Visalia Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing