We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Food !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tahoe Joe's

Tahoe Joe's
Ranked #27 of 281 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Springville, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Ate here once. This was a Birthday treat. As a steak lover this was a wonderful meal. tasty and tender. Yum !

Helpful?
Thank jeanettemtngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    37
    14
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bass Lake, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Meeting BF's Parents for the 1st time.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Place was accommodating, but kind of confused by the fact that we wanted a comfortable table. Waitress was easily flustered, but otherwise the service was good. The food was excellent, and the atmosphere was good as well. They could use a more experienced staff, but it was Visalia after all.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful Steaks and Salad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Love, love, love this place. Decent prices for lunch, little more expensive for dinner, but normal for a steakhouse. They have a wonderful baby greens salad with a champagne vinegret. What out for the cheese cake or chocolate cake, can feed four people easily.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hugaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia
1 review
“Steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

This place is a little spendy, but the food is excellent. We had the "Dinner for Two". The steaks were great. No additives necessary.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
193 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great Take Out in Visalia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

At the end of a long travel day from Las Vegas to Visalia, we wanted good food, but didn't have the time or inclination to sit in a restaurant.

Tahoe Joe's provided the ideal answer: Take out! Our order was quickly and correctly taken over the phone ... and we picked up the dinner at the exact time it was promised. The restaurant is very well done, with great decor, and plenty of parking in a beautifully landscaped area. The steak, baked potatoes and salad were perfect!

On our next trip to Visalia, we plan to dine inside at Tahoe Joe's.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TimelessAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tahoe Joe's also viewed

 

Been to Tahoe Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing