We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Surprisingly nice facility” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Visalia Convention Center

Visalia Convention Center
Santa Rosa, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Surprisingly nice facility”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Didn't expect to find this nice a conference facility in the Central Valley. The seminar rooms were roomy and well equipped. Great food during the session breaks. Only downside was the exhibit hall, which was the location of the conference speakers. It's a large multi-purpose facility that doesn't do intimate well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynn & Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, Ca USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Nice convention center, frequently in use. Friendly staff, good sine age inside, clean with comfortable temperature, 1block from downtown with many restaurants, hotels adjacent to it and another across the street. Good parking availability

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank susan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable seats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Comfortable seats. We attended music concerts for six hours each evening for a total of three evenings.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanie2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
358 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice for all Kinds of Things”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I like the Home and Garden show when it's there. Sometimes there's a antique show also. They have all kinds of conventions and venders several times a year. I have had first aid lessons here. Company Dinner party's. At least it seems to get used a lot, that's good for our city.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carnutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire, Usa
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Pretty good venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Attended a conference there that had previously been held at the Holiday Inn. This venue is much better, with more (and less claustrophic) space for vendors/exhibitors, plenty of meeting rooms, and several hotel and restaurant options close by (walking distance).

Parking seems to be a problem, but I didn't have a car. The convention organizers had some issues with dealing with multiple entities instead of just one, but I think it is worth it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank poisson54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Visalia Convention Center also viewed

 

Been to Visalia Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing