We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just thought you needed to jnow!”
Review of Super 8 Visalia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Visalia
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Reviewed December 16, 2009

1. The bedspreads were dirty, the
2. Housekeeping hasn't vacuumed
or dusted the carpeting within
an inch of the wall for weeks?
(This must be as close as the
vacuum can get to the wall)
3. The TV is an RCA, the remote
is for a Zenith and dis not
work!
4. The A/C - Heat condenses water
in a large splippery puddle
directly in front of the door!
5. The Microwave control panel
does not cancel, so start and
stop manually by opening the
door.
6. The aerator on the sink faucet
has been missing for months,
as noted by the build-up :-(
water rinses out along the back of the sink top.
7. The dust behind the
furnishings is indicative of
no cleaning efforts in a long
time! Discovered when I had to
plug in the light fixtures!
8. The high-speed WIFI (?)
connectivity is erratic and
was always had a very low
signal with 1-2 MBPS :-(
9. The walls are in need of
sanitizing :-(
10.The coffee maker produces a
non-drinkable percolated fluid!
(defective machine :-( )
11. The chairs are a safety hazard as they are wobbly and coming
apart!
12. The ants who live there, shared the room with us.
13. The toilet is within inches of the shower/tub and placed hazardously for using the tub!


We have had good stays at other Super 8's in other states, but are now very reluctant to consider any future Super 8 stays! Super "8's" are This is a Wyndham franchises!)

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank REALTOROY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 232 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2009

My husband and I stayed for 1 night in the Super 8 in Visalia in september 2009 after visiting Sequoia National Park, which is nearby.
The room was big and clean and had a good bed. Thanks to Bhupen, the very helpful and nice Indian guy at the reception, we ended up having one of the best dinners of our trip at the East meets West restaurant (at 3233 W. Noble Av.).
The breakfast was included and could be taken in the lobby, where there were several small tables to sit at, and you could use the internet for free as well.
So all in all : great value for your money.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelcrazyAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

A great motel to stop at. Located just outside Visalia, but with good roads into downtown Visalia. You will need to drive to resturants and local Malls. The location is ideal for visiting Sequoia. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The food was the usual motel breakfast, enough to get you on the road with plenty of hot coffee and danish pasteries. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have is that our air conditioner was noisy. If your going to Sequoia, the Super 8 is a good value stop . The Sequoia park is about 1 hours drive.I would have no hesitation in recommending this motel to anybody and I would certainly use it again myself.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackRatEastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

I stayed here a few times. It has great rooms for a Super 8. The bed was to die for. Best bed I’ve slept in a while and the rooms were clean. You can't beat the rates either. The staff is very knowledgeable. I think they have a new management team; very courteous. The location is right on the freeway and has a lot of restaurants nearby. I would recommend this place to the business travelers and tourists with families. They serve a big breakfast. The city of Visalia is growing and the people are friendly. A family oriented town.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2009

This place was very nice and clean with lots of restaurants and shops nearby. The hotel staff is very friendly and took care of all our needs. Good location to the sequoia National Park (25-30mins) also.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 01Golfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2009

We stayed at the Super 8 for the price and the location.
We were visiting the Sequoia national park (please note that from Visalia its a 50 minutes drive to the park so leave early).
We wanted an hotel to stay overnite and it was just perfect, its out of the highway and near the heart of visalia.
The room was clean and nitty and we had nothing to complain.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2008

This was my first and last visit to a Super 8 Motel, it being in an ideal place to break the journey from Las Vegas to the Sequoia National Park.

The motel was on the outskirts of town, close to many fast food places, nothing new there I guess. Its run by an Asian Indian family and though they're helpful enough, it seems the bare minimum goes with regards to whats on offer. The room was huge, but with piles of dust and goo everywhere, cleaning didn't seem to be high on the agenda and it seemed pretty run down.

For the price I wasn't expecting anything marvellous but in Europe the likes of Formule1 and Etap deliver far better quality for an even lower price.

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casualist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visalia hotels
1 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#5 of 14 in Visalia
493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Visalia
Motel 6 Visalia
#11 of 14 in Visalia
87 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Visalia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
906 reviews
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
789 reviews
3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Visalia

Address: 4801 W Noble Ave, Visalia, CA 93277-8334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range: $77 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Visalia 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Visalia Hotel Visalia
Super Eight Visalia
Visalia Super Eight
Visalia Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing