We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhat minimalist”
Review of Super 8 Visalia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Visalia
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Somewhat minimalist. Clean. Wobbly table. Has fridge and microwave. the room was basicaly clean, but definetly not fancy. It is worth the price if you can get a discount. If no discount you might shop around.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 232 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

This had a very poor breakfast, nothing but carbs, no protein at all. bread only.
Did have a waffle machine though.
Only 2 cereals, poor jam selection. no yogurt, no fruit, not like most Super 8's.
We were disappointed last time but thought it may be better this time.
The room was great though.

Room Tip: Rooms across from the lobby are sunnier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie & Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

It is a convenient Super8 Motel, with a very kind and helpful staff, clean rooms and a good breakfast in the morning. We stopped here on our way to Yosemite (then, unfortunately, it snowed and we headed towards SFO) and spent one comforable and fair night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2013


Friendly staff. I believe that they should let us know that we had to check out an iron. Instead I was forced to go down stairs in the early cold morning and check one out. Had I known I would have Done that the moment I checked in. Plus there was no ironing board.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BERNADEttE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stopped in this hotel one night before to go to sequoia park. Although this hotel is closed to the park, try to find an other one! The room was really expensive ofr the time (winter), old, cold and dirty. At least the breakfast was not so bad.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JACK W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visalia
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Visalia
Motel 6 Visalia
#11 of 14 in Visalia
86 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#5 of 14 in Visalia
491 reviews
2.7 mi away
Visalia Sequoia Gateway Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
898 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
788 reviews
7.2 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Visalia

Address: 4801 W Noble Ave, Visalia, CA 93277-8334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range: $78 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Visalia 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Visalia Hotel Visalia
Super Eight Visalia
Visalia Super Eight
Visalia Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing