We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so Super 8” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Visalia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Visalia
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    47
    50
    26
    34
See reviews for
56
51
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
BAKERSFIELD
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013


Friendly staff. I believe that they should let us know that we had to check out an iron. Instead I was forced to go down stairs in the early cold morning and check one out. Had I known I would have Done that the moment I checked in. Plus there was no ironing board.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank BERNADEttE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stopped in this hotel one night before to go to sequoia park. Although this hotel is closed to the park, try to find an other one! The room was really expensive ofr the time (winter), old, cold and dirty. At least the breakfast was not so bad.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Visalia hotels

HIDDEN VALLEY LAKE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have stayed at this same motel a number of times. It is adequate and for the price it's all I can expect. Only problem was I reserved a smoking room and when I checked in there were non available. I realize this was beyond the managements control because of stay-overs and smokers are not popular but maybe there should be more smoking rooms available

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank DOUGLAS D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

we wanted to save money and we did. This motel is not in new condition, but our room was clean, and smelled nice. We stayed 2 nights and had the continental breakfast included. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area. The king sized bed was nice and firm. Overall, quiet although you are right next to a highway. I slept well and I'm a light sleeper.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trissia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visalia
1.0 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#3 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 575 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Visalia

Property: Super 8 Visalia
Address: 4801 W Noble Ave, Visalia, CA 93277-8334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Visalia 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Visalia Hotel Visalia
Super Eight Visalia
Visalia Super Eight
Visalia Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing