We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor and dirty for the price!”
Review of Super 8 Visalia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Visalia
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stopped in this hotel one night before to go to sequoia park. Although this hotel is closed to the park, try to find an other one! The room was really expensive ofr the time (winter), old, cold and dirty. At least the breakfast was not so bad.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Visalia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 222 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JACK W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have stayed at this same motel a number of times. It is adequate and for the price it's all I can expect. Only problem was I reserved a smoking room and when I checked in there were non available. I realize this was beyond the managements control because of stay-overs and smokers are not popular but maybe there should be more smoking rooms available

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DOUGLAS D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

we wanted to save money and we did. This motel is not in new condition, but our room was clean, and smelled nice. We stayed 2 nights and had the continental breakfast included. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area. The king sized bed was nice and firm. Overall, quiet although you are right next to a highway. I slept well and I'm a light sleeper.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trissia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SAMUEL G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on the 4th October 2012 for one night.
When booking we had requested a quiet ground King floor room, we booked on line through the Super 8 site as they offer a 10% discount for seniors.
The elderly gentleman who checked us in was efficient if somewhat pre-occupied. The room that he offered was on the ground floor but with twin queens, and it wasn't quiet either. The room above us had a "lively" child who was delighting in jumping on his floor between running constantly around the room. So bad was the insulation that I made a complaint to the aforsaid elderly gentleman, who phoned through my complaint to the occupants of the room above us. I feel that a visit would have been more professional. Poor noise insulation is a symptom of older properties and this one showed sign of poor maintenance for example one of the chairs was so rickerty as to be potentially dangerous and the room was very tired indeed. My wife used the guest laundry which although only amounting to one washer and one dryer, was efficient and well priced as any she has used this trip,
In keeping with this our worst Super 8 experience (The best being in Custer), the breakfast was small and poor,in fact the bearest minimum that could be called a breakfast.
The location, just off of the Interstate junction is the best point of this hotel, but in future we'd keep on driving.

Room Tip: If you can make the stairs, stay on the top floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spock_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
HARBOR CITY
1
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visalia hotels
1.0 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#5 of 14 in Visalia
481 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Visalia
Motel 6 Visalia
#11 of 14 in Visalia
84 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
208 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Visalia

Address: 4801 W Noble Ave, Visalia, CA 93277-8334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range: $77 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Visalia 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Visalia Hotel Visalia
Super Eight Visalia
Visalia Super Eight
Visalia Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing