We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“I have stayed at this same motel a number of times. It is...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Visalia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Visalia
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
HIDDEN VALLEY LAKE
1 review
“I have stayed at this same motel a number of times. It is...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have stayed at this same motel a number of times. It is adequate and for the price it's all I can expect. Only problem was I reserved a smoking room and when I checked in there were non available. I realize this was beyond the managements control because of stay-overs and smokers are not popular but maybe there should be more smoking rooms available

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank DOUGLAS D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    56
    54
    29
    37
See reviews for
62
58
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garden Grove, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

we wanted to save money and we did. This motel is not in new condition, but our room was clean, and smelled nice. We stayed 2 nights and had the continental breakfast included. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area. The king sized bed was nice and firm. Overall, quiet although you are right next to a highway. I slept well and I'm a light sleeper.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trissia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on the 4th October 2012 for one night.
When booking we had requested a quiet ground King floor room, we booked on line through the Super 8 site as they offer a 10% discount for seniors.
The elderly gentleman who checked us in was efficient if somewhat pre-occupied. The room that he offered was on the ground floor but with twin queens, and it wasn't quiet either. The room above us had a "lively" child who was delighting in jumping on his floor between running constantly around the room. So bad was the insulation that I made a complaint to the aforsaid elderly gentleman, who phoned through my complaint to the occupants of the room above us. I feel that a visit would have been more professional. Poor noise insulation is a symptom of older properties and this one showed sign of poor maintenance for example one of the chairs was so rickerty as to be potentially dangerous and the room was very tired indeed. My wife used the guest laundry which although only amounting to one washer and one dryer, was efficient and well priced as any she has used this trip,
In keeping with this our worst Super 8 experience (The best being in Custer), the breakfast was small and poor,in fact the bearest minimum that could be called a breakfast.
The location, just off of the Interstate junction is the best point of this hotel, but in future we'd keep on driving.

Room Tip: If you can make the stairs, stay on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spock_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is my go-to spot for my monthly accommodations when I pass by the area. I call ahead and always get a great rate. I only stay at other nearby hotels when the Super 8 is fully booked and I usually regret it. I get the most bang for my buck here. The rooms are clean, the staff is great, and the rates are perfect! I sleep like a baby when I'm here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5am50n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We tried to get a room in Sequoia or Kings Canyon park, or close to them, but had no luck. We chose this location because it was available. Dripping bathtub that left the tub slick; drug deals on the balcony; a/c that barely moved the air; minimalist continental breakfast; annoying motion sensor light switches. And did I mention criminal activity? Stay away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Visalia hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visalia hotels
1.0 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#3 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Visalia
Motel 6 Visalia
#9 of 13 in Visalia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
3.0 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Visalia

Property: Super 8 Visalia
Address: 4801 West Noble Ave, Visalia, CA 93277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Visalia 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Visalia Hotel Visalia
Super Eight Visalia
Visalia Super 8
Visalia Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing