We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Drinking”
Review of Crawdaddy's

Crawdaddy's
Ranked #19 of 286 Restaurants in Visalia
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Cajun & Creole, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Bridge Street
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Drinking”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have never eatten here. My husband have only been here after they have stopped serving food. We always have a blast. We came here for New Years and it was so much fun. The place was packed though. It's a 2 story building and the second floor has a balcony (for smokers) which in CA is really nice, since you can keep your drink when you go outside for a cig if you smoke, and when I drink I smoke. Other times we have come here just for drinks it's been really nice. The bartender was very nice. He made me some fruity drink and it was AMAZING!!! Wish I knew what it was, over all I love this place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irishmuneca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    19
    5
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nicely done”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My wife and I tried this place off a Groupon and were pleasantly surprised! The atmosphere wasn't what I was expecting but the food that was served was done very well. I had a cajun pasta and it was awesome! My wife had a jumbalaya and that was fantastic! I highly recommend this place...looking forward to going again soon :)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Josiah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not what I hoped for.”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Was hoping for more authentic creole but my visits there just didn't measure up. Our last visit the waitress dumped the water tray on my wife so, it sort of put a damper on the visit.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank W Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A fun Atmosphere”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

If you like New Orleans style food or never had any you must try Crawdaddy's. The atmosphere inside says it's party time from the great drinks at the bar to the live music. A fun place to eat, drink and dance.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Leachwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, CA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff, Great Food!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were very pleased at our first visit to Crawdaddy's to find the staff from the Depot working at Crawdaddy's. We ate upstairs in the peaceful dinning room and the food and service was outstanding. We will be returning soon and doing it often!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Baker_Barnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crawdaddy's also viewed

 

Been to Crawdaddy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing