We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pita Kabob and Grill

Pita Kabob and Grill
2226 S Mooney Blvd, Unit A5, Visalia, CA 93277-6269
559-733-4016
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 264 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Lebanese, Greek
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
189 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Place To Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We love the rice bowls, my wife orders chicken and I order lamb. Both Pita Kabob Restaruants in Visalia are great. Around $21.00 for both of us including drinks is a great price for this type of food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carnutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Tulare, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Very casual. The lamb is excellent. The cilanto/jalapeno hummas is to die for. The pita chips are great. Theres nothing Ive tired in this resturant that isnt wonderful. You get plenty of food and it could be healthy depending on what you order. We go as often as possible.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank monmongar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
276 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Best gyro pita sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Great favor....fresh...family owned...great hummus,lamb kabob ... In the kohl's shopping center... Great homemade baklava

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great chicken shwarma plate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Loved this place. The chicken shwarma plate with two sides was great. I had the salad, grilled veggies and cilantro/jalapeno hummus. Large portions, very fresh and great service

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank slgiberson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Greek is the word”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I am a fan of Greek and Armenian food. Even though my friend's are owners I am not biased based on our friendship only the food. Mom's cooking is on the menu and the home made hummus is fantastic. Great on tap beer selection also.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hillbilly1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita Kabob and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Pita Kabob and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing