We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weak” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mimi's Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mimi's Cafe
Cuisines: American, French
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Weak”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Won't be back. Was not impressed. Service was slow food was ok.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tufenhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not Bad.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Food is pretty good, wonderful fried zucchini and good salmon. Don't bother for breakfast, not worth the money.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hugaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gridley
Level Contributor
200 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Oh that crepe and french onion soup was out of this world!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We had the pleasure of dining here with friends on a recent trip and what a wonderful meal. Each of us ordered a different entree and were all more than satisfied with our choices. I had a mushroom, chicken crepe and it could not have been nicer. Served with a cup of french onion soup how can one go wrong. Service was impeccable and speedy and the wait staff very attentive and pleasant. We havenever been served a bad meal here ever!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rnprofessr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
Level Contributor
338 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Soup and Salad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Love to stop in here for a quick lunch of soup and salad

Helpful?
Thank RicDic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Typical Mimi's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Typical chain restaurant located in typical urban sprawl shopping center. Yes, food is good but I prefer locally owned restaurants that use homemade and locally grown food. I'll go here when traveling at odd hours. Otherwise the wait is typically too long to get seated and served.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing