We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good beef pho” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Xiong Pho N Seafood

Xiong Pho N Seafood
Ranked #50 of 280 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
354 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Very good beef pho”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very good beef pho. Location is not the best...oval. Wait staff very nice and price are reasonable. Inside just ok. Very busy at times.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“salt & pepper shrimp\pho\spring rolls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Salt and pepper shrimp delicious - seafood pho good but didn't like the fish balls in there and the spring rolls didn't have any flavor i couldn't even taste the mint. I had to pour the dipping sauce and some of pho sauces in the spring rolls. Disappointed with those. I had my order to go it too a long time they were very busy so I understand.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank libragirl-scale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent shrimp and spring rolls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We split a full order of shrimp and spring rolls. We received 6 very fresh and good spring rolls and about 18 shrimp. We ordered the shrimp spicy and they were as they were mixed with dried chili, green chiles that may have been Asian and some onions and green onions They also have extra spicy which would have been too much for us. It was very busy there on a Sunday evening but the took order quickly and food did not take too long. Very reasonable prices.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“OMG GOOD!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

OMG so glad we found this place
they have GREAT salt/pepper shrimp and squid

its a little hole in the wall place in a sketchy part of town but the food more than makes up for it

their shimp which is sold by weight 1/2, or 1 pound is fried and tossed with a garlic/chili/scallion sauce that is addictive
could eat the sauce on just about anything - the shrimp are perfectly fried - or you can get the squid which is the same sauce tossed with squid rings (dont worry if you are squeemish there are no tenticles or at least I havent found them)

they also have a good bowl of pho but that takes second place to the shrimp and squid

btw way did I mention that squid and shrimp are great???

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank tim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
Level Contributor
356 reviews
296 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Great Shrimp”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

The Salt n Pepper shrimp was great and the Pho with beef filled me up, even tho I ordered the small bowl. Looking forward to a repeat visit to try the spring rolls . I was surprised to find the area around the restaurant to be so run down, but its still worth the experience unless you want to drive to little saigon in Huntington Beach.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RicDic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xiong Pho N Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Xiong Pho N Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing