We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Place, but it's Pita Kabob Mediterranean Fusion Grill, not Pita Perfect (?)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pita Kabob

Pita Kabob
Ranked #25 of 280 Restaurants in Visalia
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Copperhill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
82 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Place, but it's Pita Kabob Mediterranean Fusion Grill, not Pita Perfect (?)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Don't go here starving, 'cause you will be waiting a while for your food, but it's delicious ! Everything tasted very fresh. Husband had traditional gyro lunch special, which he said was great. I had lamb kabob bowl, which was wonderful, just too much in the bowl, which made it a little hard to eat w/o stuff falling out. Not complaining, tho, as it meant I got my money's worth. Will definitely be back here. (I don't know why this has different name on Trip Advisor -- makes it confusing.)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lindsay, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food, and check out the beer on tap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

Above average American Greek food. Never real busy, at least the location near Save Mart on Tulare st. Best part of the visit was the tap beers from Firestone brewery (Paso Robles), including oatmeal stout. Not the most comfortable place to sit and quaff a few, but who cares after some Greek appetizers and a couple pints. Take some mates, and make it comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Tuleguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, CA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent fresh food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is one of my favorite places for lunch or dinner! The food is made with really fresh ingredients and the staff is friendly and helpful. If you're not sure what you like I'm Greek food ask the staff for a recommendation. They won't steer you wrong. You can also order on-lime and it will be ready when you get there.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debjwt40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“VERY good Mediterranian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

For a great tasting and healthy lunch, I come here often and absolutely love their Chicken and LuLu Skewers. The salads are are very fresh and we especially love to get their hummus and pitas to go.

It's not the fastest food in town, but it's very freshly made and tasty. One surprise is their incredibly great hamburger and crispy fries.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Doogle3419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Dog friendly outside eating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

This is a great little place. Clean and friendly. We chose to eat outside with our dog and the waiter was super about it. They have heaters outside when necessary. This is one of the friendlist places I have been to, lots of smiles. The food is fantastic, we had a greek salad and a wrap. They have definitions for the greek food on the back of the menu so you don't have to wonder what it is. Great Place for a casual meal

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mcvega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita Kabob also viewed

 

Been to Pita Kabob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing