We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Friendly place to eat” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Amigos

Amigos
5113 W. Walnut Ave, Visalia, CA 93277-3472
(559) 636-6031 ‎
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #171 of 273 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Friendly place to eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Seems to be a place that younger crowds enjoy eating. They have a bar and offer a variety of food. The staff are all friendly and the facility is clean. Good pricing and food is okay.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leachwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulare, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great food, great time, dancing at night! This place was very easy to find, great location. Food was very delicious. Had a great time after a couple of drinks and a whole lot of dancing. Would definitely recommend to couples, friends, and even families who want to have some innocent fun.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Araceli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, California, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Catered food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

My son catered my grandson's birthday party through Amigos and it was excellent! Everything was hot and fresh. We had enchilada casseroles, soft taco, beans and rice.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Smilinhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivanhoe, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

food is put together right there in front of you. always taste great. tvs galore to watch most any sports venue

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank fred3235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quick & Tasty Mexican Fix”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Having finished a visit to Sequoia, we were heading toward Hwy 99 when we decided to grab a late lunch before continuing on our drive to Las Vegas. We were in the mood for Mexican, but didn't want a "sit down & order" type place. Based on the 2 posted reviews, we thought Amigos might fit the bill, and it wasn't too far off Hwy 198. Turned out to be a good choice. The group decided on the Mexican Bowls (choice of meat plus rice, beans, cabbage & onions) and a beef chimichanga - both were yummy. About $8 a person. Only negative was the single bathroom, which wasn't clean, but I guess no one had checked on it since the lunch crowd came through. It's in a shopping strip a couple of blocks south of 198 at the southeast corner of Akers and Walnut.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peggy-FloMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing