We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garden Grill at the Lamp Liter

Garden Grill at the Lamp Liter
Ranked #15 of 283 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
235 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We liked the quick service and EXCELLENT food! Friendly people and so close to our room! Impressed with the menu variety and portions.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gjabsama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    31
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lodi, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service and Value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were traveling back from our family reunion and found this great little hotel & restaurant. We had breakfast before we left to go home. the staff was very friendly and polite. We were seated right away and our order taken shortly after even though they were very busy.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wilma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
450 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Good American Food at Recently Refurbished Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We were glad to eat here and would do so again. Dining area is clean & attractive. Restrooms also clean. We felt that our food was good but not outstanding. A full bar is around the corner from the dining area and will be refurbished soon. It appeared too dark for our liking. The dining area was well lit. Menu choices were more limited than would be found at Marie Callender's--about a mile away.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2Starbirders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
301 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“If it is popular with the locals, it must be good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We were staying at the Lamp Liter, so this was extremely convenient for us. Otherwise it is a bit out of the way, but is just as good or better than any place on Main Street. We had a very good and filling breakfast with great service. The diner decor is nice, and judging by the number of regulars who the staff knew by name, it is popular with the locals too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank parksvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CERES
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and room service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Friendly staff, great food, great prices. My family raved abt the room service!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank KARAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden Grill at the Lamp Liter also viewed

 

Been to Garden Grill at the Lamp Liter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing