We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Gnocci I have ever eaten.”

Tazzaria Coffee and Tea
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Visalia
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Gnocci I have ever eaten.”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

We ate squash gnocci with a fresh sage cream sauce. Walnuts with a hint of nutmeg. Amazing We also had steak & fresh veggies all perfectly prepared.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    13
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California, United States
Level Contributor
104 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Amazingly cute organic cafe”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Tazzaria has excellent food. I had a great sandwich and incredible macaroon! I had great service and the atmosphere was so quaint. They now serve dinner. Anxious to try it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca
Level Contributor
180 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Noisy , slow, busy good food”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I like the way they have new itemson the menu, mor to my liking. It is a lively placeand fun place to meet friends and chat

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank betsybubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice setting”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very nice place to hang out with friends. Attractive setting with much more space to sit compared with the Starbucks down the street. Had breakfast with friends which was very good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One-of-a-kind local gourmet deli serving a variety of fresh and delicious food.”
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

I love Tazzaria! It has been my favorite lunch or breakfast spot for years and I am finally getting to a review. There is nothing else like it in Visalia. The salads and sandwiches are fresh, made with the highest quality ingredients, and best of all delicious. They have a great menu and always have daily specials to mix things up a bit. This is not a fast food restaurant, but you can get in and out in an hour lunch break. The restaurant is small, but it adds to it's charm.

My favorite lunch item is the Italian Job-fresh, crispy bread filled with Italian meats, provolone, banana peppers, lettuce, tomato, and vinaigrette.

I love that they are a local restaurant and that you can see them carting back many of their fresh items from our downtown Farmer's Market. They are also a certified green business, which is nice to support.

Bon Apetite!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JessicaBenevento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tazzaria Coffee and Tea also viewed

 

Been to Tazzaria Coffee and Tea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing