We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and Excellent service”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #29 of 287 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Porterville, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing food and Excellent service”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This has become my favorite place to eat! The servers are very attentive and the food is worth waiting for - be prepared to wait between 40-95 minutes as it is highly popular . . . unless you show up for lunch as soon as they open (11am) - and the wines are great as well.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimberlynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    22
    8
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porterville, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“got dragged here”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

so I got dragged here by friends
not a place I would go, but was fascinated by the place all the same
is it italian food? no not really sure it has some flavors but would you find this food in italy? most likely not
it is sort of an overpriced version of denny;s with a few italian-esqe overtone
and why do they push the wine so much???
if I wanted some I would order it

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank tim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is one of our favorite places to eat in the Visalia Mall area when the line isn't too long. Great service and food. They make excellent cocktails and serve a bottomless salad with your meal. Friendly atomosphere.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jeanettemtngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“MMMM Breadsticks!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Delicious breadsticks to go with a delicious soup. Even though i usually fill up on bread and soup before my actual meal, everything is always great! food, service, quality! Definitely recommend the zuppa toscana!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Araceli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What's up with all the waiting????”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Food is okay, nothing special if you ask me, and why is there always a 45 minute to 3 hour wait? Not worth it to me.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hugaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing