We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Resource”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Visalia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA
Reviewed August 20, 2007

We chose this KOA as a stop off on our way to Sequoia & Kings Canyon National Park. The location is away from the city but nothing to brag about. The camp itself is well maintained. The sites are easy drive-thru with picnic table & fire ring. There are also cabins & tent sites available. The pool & bathrooms are kept clean. There is a nice laundry room as well as a store with just about anything a camper might need last minute. The staff are very friendly & helpful. We experienced quiet nights & carefree lodging in our trailer. We didn't have any kids with us this time, but there is a game room that seemed to stay busy when there were kids in the campground. There are plenty of places to eat in Visalia from every variety & price range. We found it to be too far from the national park to commute so we moved to a national campground in the park then returned to this KOA to recharge & rest. We'll probably return here next time we come this way. Nothing fancy, but clean, convenient & a good value ($40/night w/ hook-ups).

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cal4nadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 70 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Macs R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ein S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Capuano G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
Thank Joaquim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Yb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Stefano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visalia hotels
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
906 reviews
4.7 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#5 of 14 in Visalia
493 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
219 reviews
6.6 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Address: 7480 Avenue 308, Visalia, CA 93291-8767 (Formerly Visalia/Fresno KOA)
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Visalia
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA is a family friendly park that is located in Visalia,California near Sequoia & kings Canyon National Parks which makes it a great spot for those who plan to visit the Sierras. This location provides opportunities for wonderful day trips such as downtown Visalia with all its quaint shops and restaurants or Exeter with its murals and antique shops. For RVs, we provide grassy, shaded pull thru sites with cable TV & Wi-Fi. Our tent sites are large and grassy with restrooms near by. There are one and two room camping cabins with air-conditioning. We also have deluxe cabins available. All sites have tables and fire rings. Our facility also contains a pool, volley ball court, horse shoes, a playground for smaller children, and a game room. Four our pets we have a K9 dog park. Planning a family reunion or group event? Reserve our Recreation Room for your "get-to-gether". ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing